Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encyclopedia of Dog Breeds
Over 180 different breeds covered in this beautifully photographed book, detailing breeds, behavioural traits etc. Also looks at pet care. Being dog lovers, my wife and I will enjoy this fantastic book for years to come. Would recommend to anyone wishing to learn more about dogs, especially those who have children.
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by Mr HumVee

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate can be fatal to dogs
Good basics, but I cannot give it more than 2 stars due to its recommendation of chocolate as a good treat for dogs (p.31). There is no clarification that they mean dog-chocolate and for a book supposedly written by experts to say that dogs love chocolate and to add it in with a range of other "suitable" treats is a disgrace. Chocolate can be fatal to dogs and...
Published 9 months ago by Kittyuk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encyclopedia of Dog Breeds, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Over 180 different breeds covered in this beautifully photographed book, detailing breeds, behavioural traits etc. Also looks at pet care. Being dog lovers, my wife and I will enjoy this fantastic book for years to come. Would recommend to anyone wishing to learn more about dogs, especially those who have children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for learning about dog breeds, 26 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Brilliant book. Covered all I wanted to know about hundreds of dog breeds. Very informative and beautifully presented. Ideal coffee table book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for Grandaughter, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Grandaughter loves it. This is an informative and easy read for anyone becoming interested in dogs. Pictures very good showing happy well looked after dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 April 2013
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Brilliant book, really helped with info on our dogs pregnancy and what to do when the pups come.
Well packaged. Arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good starting point for info if you are undecided as ..., 13 Aug. 2014
By 
informative guide to a wide variety of breeds, their requirements and characteristics. A good starting point for info if you are undecided as to what breed of dog you are looking for. After narrowing down the field I would recommend visiting local dog shows and having a chat with the breeders of the dog you are thinking of. From experience they will generally give you an honest account of the good and not so good of their breed in terms of a household pet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate can be fatal to dogs, 24 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Good basics, but I cannot give it more than 2 stars due to its recommendation of chocolate as a good treat for dogs (p.31). There is no clarification that they mean dog-chocolate and for a book supposedly written by experts to say that dogs love chocolate and to add it in with a range of other "suitable" treats is a disgrace. Chocolate can be fatal to dogs and there are still people who do not know this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Although not new the book was in excellent condition and was very helpful, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although not new the book was in excellent condition and was very helpful. Illustrations good. But in some respects the book was out of date. It recommended giving chocolate as a treat which everyone now knows is quite poisonous to dogs and for this reason I have awarded only three stars. But the advice on other matters was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift and was received very well. I was impressed with the layout and content of the book and whilst it was not a comprehensive guide to all breeds it did cover the majority of the popular ones. Lots of content on care of dogs etc. Overall I was very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!!, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
This came on a bank holiday monday which I was really impressed with and the content of the book is great. I'm using it for studying purposes and wouldn't be without it!! Definatly recommend it to anyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care (Hardcover)
Fantastic book. Highly recommended. Lovely pictures of loads of breeds and lots of written guidance as well. Is big book, quite heavy and excellent value for a tenner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care
The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Dogs, Dog Breeds and Dog Care by Mike Stockman (Hardcover - 30 April 2003)
Used & New from: £4.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews