Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2013
If you wish to have the complete manual to DIY, in your home, look no further than this really excellent tutor.I have many DIY books in my library ( like most males I fancy myself as a DIY wizard - which I am NOT ), I still enjoy perusing the 'bibles'. This to me is the 'Holy-Grail'of them. In concise understandable and practical manner, the authors here walk you through, and demonstrate, how to complete -in a professional way,- most household chores and DIY repairs. And more.
For £8 or less, no household should be without a copy of this most readable and useful book.The pictures and illustrations alone will encourage you to tackle that outstanding task, around your home. Before you purchase any other, DO take a look at this superb guide.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
MOST HELPFUL MANUAL LOOK OUT FOR THESE SECOND HAND BARGAINS
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
THIS BOOK IS GREAT FOR NOVICE DIY PEOPLE SO WILL BE VERY HANDY TO HAVE. iT WAS PURCHASED AS A PRESENT FOR OUR DAUGHTER'S BOYFRIEND FOR WHEN THEY SET UP HOUSE TOGETHER
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Has a lot of useful information in it but got it because my sister (who lives 50 miles away) was having trouble with a tap, and the book did not mention taps either changing the washer or fitting a replacement barrel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Got it as a present for hubby. Our first house together so though he might need hints and tips ... as he can struggle with a boiled egg lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Amazingly no guidance on fixing Ceiling Light Roses and Light Switch Lamps..apart from that, a very nice Manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Bought this for my son who has just bought his first house and thought it may be useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Very useful for basic & more advanced DIY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Perfect. In every way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)