Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


167 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally absorbing, wonderful
I was enthralled from the very first page.

Julie Walters is not only a brilliant actress, she is also an incredibly vibrant, interesting and honest writer. This autobiography is not just about Julie Walters, the actress, but is also a fantastic observation of growing up in the fifties and sixties.

The characters in Julie's life - her mother, her...
Published on 16 Oct. 2008 by Bookish

versus
67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not brave enough?
I am and have been a fan of Julie Walters for many many years. I STILL watch "As Seen On TV" whenever I need cheering up and love Petula Gordino with a passion, so was thrilled when this book hit my doormat.
However for me it is a book of two distinct halves. The first half covers her childhood and "pre-fame" years and is detailed, funny and quite frank. You get a...
Published on 11 Dec. 2008 by MCB


‹ Previous | 110 11 1215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent easy reading book, funny as well as a good life history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Julie Walters, 25 Jan. 2010
This review is from: That's Another Story: The Autobiography (Paperback)
I love Julie Walters and, like others, looked forward to an interesting read. What a disappointment. Her younger days were mildly interesting, as I am of a similar age and could identify with memories of the times. However, the rest was deadly boring, with absolutely no insight into anything of interest in her career or personal life. There was so much missing that I thought she was saving it up to write a sequel. Julie, you can do better, but I still love your acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this, you could hear her saying the words as you read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
By 
J. Pettifer "Jan Pettifer" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Another Story: The Autobiography (Paperback)
Amusing witty and sad classic Julie Walters would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny/amusing book with lots of anecdotes. Worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely read. I could hear julie telling the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Amusing., 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable,however very ordinary amusing in parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sadly let down and flat, 18 Jan. 2009
I had looked forward to this book, but on reading it was left disapointed, I found it flat, gapped and rushed towards the end as if she was bored with writing it and wanted it finished.Boring in the middle as if it needed padding out to finish it, Sorry Julie I had expected better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Another Story: The Autobiography (Paperback)
fast delivery and a good read, enjoyed this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 21 Jan. 2009
By 
avid ravid (Dorchester, Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry - but I too felt Julie's wonderful career was far too "skipped over" - it was almost as if she wrote about her childhood and thought "oh no christmas is coming better get this finished". I had really looked foward to this and felt short changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That's Another Story: The Autobiography
That's Another Story: The Autobiography by Julie Walters (Paperback - 23 July 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews