Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant novel
Katharine McMahon does not disappoint. This one was not a happy read, and was disturbing in parts, but again beautifully written and certainly memorable. I have liked all her novels.
Published on 16 Mar 2012 by Psych dot

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A way through the Woods
This quiet novel gave a clear feeling of the frustrations felt by many women in the 19th and early 20th centuries, at having their lives directed and controlled by parents, particularly fathers.
Published on 6 Dec 2009 by M. B. Townson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A way through the Woods, 6 Dec 2009
By 
M. B. Townson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Way Through The Woods (Paperback)
This quiet novel gave a clear feeling of the frustrations felt by many women in the 19th and early 20th centuries, at having their lives directed and controlled by parents, particularly fathers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant novel, 16 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: A Way Through The Woods (Paperback)
Katharine McMahon does not disappoint. This one was not a happy read, and was disturbing in parts, but again beautifully written and certainly memorable. I have liked all her novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 28 Oct 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: A Way Through The Woods (Paperback)
I enjoyed Confinement, Rose of Sebastepol and Footsteps. Therefore I assumed this would be in the same league. I found it very unsatisfying and fairly pointless as a story. It was certainly not entertaining in the least. Then I checked the first publication date which was 1990. It sems to me like another example of a successful writers earlier not so sucessful efforts being re released to capitalise on the later success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing compared to her other books, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read it through and found no real point to the story or the ending. If you want to lose yourself in a wonderful twisting turning story then buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an interesting and wholly believable look at life for women particularly during the turn of the last century. Wonderfully drawn characters and a simple but thoroughly absorbing story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 15 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. Peter Warren (East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Way Through The Woods (Paperback)
My wife, for whom I got it, said it was a great read. In fact she couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Way Through The Woods
A Way Through The Woods by Katharine McMahon (Paperback - 1 Oct 2009)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews