Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2010
A good read as well as some nice, cheap and tasty meals. Probably the best recipe book I have ever bought.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
This book really shows what one can achieve with very little to have a healthy diet. Nowadays we take everything for granted. Freezers crammed with food that might get eaten.ready meals. Attractive all this maybe.but its not healthy .take heed of these old recipes. They knew how to be fighting fit
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
lots of infomation, but a bit disappointed at the amount of ingredients used in some of the recipes, you would have had to save your rations up for weeks to make them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
borrowed a copy for a V E Tea with friends enjoyed looking at the recis had to own a copy. Lets face with Marguerite Patten even a novic cook can't go wrong, I was given one of her books when I got married and it's my best friend - so many recies that can solve most problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
This is a fabulous book , I purchased it as I had already had one and it was not returned after lending it out , great insight into how food recipes were adapted to suit rationing , excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Fantastic and interesting book. I have just been diagnosed gluten and dairy intolerant and wanted to go back to basics, with simple alternatives. This fits the bill brilliantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
A fabulous facsimile of cooking after WW2 with rationing coupons. How to make " something out of nothing" and an interesting insight into the mood of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
An taste of nostalgia, fun to try out a few of the recipes. As described. Quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse