Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis
The author David Day (a Tolkien devotee) has produced an illustrated interpretation of the fantasy world that Tolkien produced as a thoroughly detailed bestiary. This book shows a genealogy of the races of men, elves and free folk of middle-earth and the undying lands, the world that is renown for its part in The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, The Hobbit and the Silmarillion...
Published on 10 Feb. 2004 by archamion

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars New edition, new title
Cheaper than the first edition (the content is exactly the same), but the new cover design is an example of how digitally ruining a good image. I must also say I do not understand why they had to change the title. A bit confusing, in my humble opinion.
Published 21 months ago by francesco


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis, 10 Feb. 2004
The author David Day (a Tolkien devotee) has produced an illustrated interpretation of the fantasy world that Tolkien produced as a thoroughly detailed bestiary. This book shows a genealogy of the races of men, elves and free folk of middle-earth and the undying lands, the world that is renown for its part in The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, The Hobbit and the Silmarillion. Detailed descriptions of Balrogs, Dragons, Hobbits, Eagles, and different races of this fantasy world make this bestiary an excellent way to get to grips with Tolkien's life work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for fans of Tolkien and Ian Miller, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Tolkien's World (Paperback)
The product got here fast and the book is a must-have for all Tolkien fans. Rich on both beautiful illustrations and lots of info about almost everything there is to know about Middle Earth and its inhabitants, fauna and history. The book is a treat for fans of Ian Miller as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars New edition, new title, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Tolkien's World (Paperback)
Cheaper than the first edition (the content is exactly the same), but the new cover design is an example of how digitally ruining a good image. I must also say I do not understand why they had to change the title. A bit confusing, in my humble opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guide to Tolkien's World
Guide to Tolkien's World by David Day (Paperback - 3 Sept. 2010)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews