Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Knits
Some classic knits in this book. The cutest little slippers, hats and gloves. A modern take on a Fair Isle Jumper that looks like it's been bought from Monsoon. A fun pirate's jumper. Some lovely girls and boys jumpers. Excellent. They're classic, straight forward yet fun and stylish patterns. Easily adaptable for larger sizes and less kitsch tastes. On the whole much...
Published on 12 Oct. 2006 by Deborah Smith

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SIZES AREN'T CORRECT
I actually have a different version of this book, but it has exactly the same patterns in it with just a different cover.

I have now made two items from this book. The first was the cardigan with love hearts all over it & frilly sleeves. I made it for my daughter who at the time was 18 months old, so I made the size to fit 1-2 years. It barely fit her when I...
Published on 26 Jan. 2009 by T. Nairn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another lovely present, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
Great photos, instructions and designs for the grandchildren which any grandparent would love as a present. This is a fabulous book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars why I purchased a book of patterns, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
a very useful addition to my knitting patterns as a single pattern now costs £2.00 plus buying a book is also a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars adorable knits, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
brian "brian" (north yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
my wife found it very intresting.and easy to follow.came will be on the look out for another one soon thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 Mar. 2015
Great book loads of patterns I got it cheap so the two patterns I personally like out of it are fan for value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Adorable!, 26 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
This really is a book of ADORABLE knits, every turn of a page brings a new ooh followed by an ahh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pattern charts rather hard to follow. I enlarged them ..., 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pattern charts rather hard to follow. I enlarged them at local post office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ADORABLE KNITS FOR TOTS, 3 July 2009
I have fallen in love with this book but have not bought it because of all the negative feedback on the actual patterns. It seems they are incorrect instructions to the extent that one knitter accused the author of not thinking her designs thru properly. Some knitters say that they had no problems but they feel they had a corrected more upto date copy. Still undecided what to do as I am only medium experience in this craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of choice, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plenty of choice and ideas which are always welcome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book is lovely front page ripped fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
Such cute designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers
Used & New from: £1.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews