Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Knits
Some classic knits in this book. The cutest little slippers, hats and gloves. A modern take on a Fair Isle Jumper that looks like it's been bought from Monsoon. A fun pirate's jumper. Some lovely girls and boys jumpers. Excellent. They're classic, straight forward yet fun and stylish patterns. Easily adaptable for larger sizes and less kitsch tastes. On the whole much...
Published on 12 Oct 2006 by Deborah Smith

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SIZES AREN'T CORRECT
I actually have a different version of this book, but it has exactly the same patterns in it with just a different cover.

I have now made two items from this book. The first was the cardigan with love hearts all over it & frilly sleeves. I made it for my daughter who at the time was 18 months old, so I made the size to fit 1-2 years. It barely fit her when I...
Published on 26 Jan 2009 by T. Nairn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Here are the corrections:, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
For you who need the corrections: here they are:

PAGE 32
Lacy sweater - Back -
edging ratios are 14(16:18:19)
PAGE 52
Funky Tank Top - Tension/gauge -
20 sts and 28 rows to 10cm/4in
PAGE 60
Pirate Sweater - Sizes -
6-12 mths 1-2 2-3 4-5
PAGE 62
Pirate sweater: rib instructions should read as follows:
Rep last 2 rows until rib measures 3(4:4:5)cm / 11/4(11/2:11/2:2)in from cast-on edge, ending with a 1st rib row.
PAGE 92
Chunky cable sweater
6th row should read 'as 2nd row' (not 4th)
P 126
Cabled hat with earflaps
Earflaps 11th row should read: K5, p1, C6F, p1, k5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of choice, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plenty of choice and ideas which are always welcome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just as described, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my w.ife very pleased with the brilliant patterns in the book excellent addition to her collection of patterns to share with her knitting group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another lovely present, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
Great photos, instructions and designs for the grandchildren which any grandparent would love as a present. This is a fabulous book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars adorable knits, 31 Oct 2013
By 
brian "brian" (north yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
my wife found it very intresting.and easy to follow.came will be on the look out for another one soon thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars why I purchased a book of patterns, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
a very useful addition to my knitting patterns as a single pattern now costs 2.00 plus buying a book is also a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baby jerseys, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best knitting book for babies and toddlers I have ever seen! If you enjoy something fresh, creative, modern ... Then this book is for you! It came from America so took some time to arrive but was well worth the wait. Often, one gets an attractive pattern on the cover and then nothing very interesting in the book. However, this book is just filled with beautiful, original designs and is excellent value for money there is good advice given on yarns, colours, sizing and the instructions and charts on each pattern are crystal clear. The photographs are charming and really give you a good idea of what the final product will look like. I bought a second-hand copy and it was in excellent condition. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this book. You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars decent for this price, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
i was a bit disappointed that there are only patterns for 3months plus. however, since i gave birth, i dont find time to knit anyhow. for the price, the book is pretty nice in any case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book - great patterns, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
I borrowed this book from a friend and loved the patterns so much I could not bring myself to return it, so I bought a new copy for her! Modern, stylish designs that are a mix of easy and more challenging patterns. I have made several of the designs and the patterns have been clear and easy to follow. A must for any new parent (or grandparent!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Adorable!, 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers (Hardcover)
This really is a book of ADORABLE knits, every turn of a page brings a new ooh followed by an ahh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adorable Knits for Tiny Tots: 25 Stylish Designs for Babies and Toddlers
Used & New from: 3.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews