Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction with easy to reference guides & ideas
As a gardening contractor I am frequently asked what plant shall I put in this position. This book provides the answer and it is the one that I recommend to customers, especially those with a "blank canvas" to work with (such as with a new house) or to someone who wants to replace or rejuvenate a section that is not doing too well.
Published on 29 April 2002 by mistley.gardens@zoom.co.uk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars qUITE HELPFUL
sOME IDEAS WERE HELPFUL FOR MY SMALL GARDEN, BUT IT IS AN OLD BOOK. wITH THE OTHER BOOKS i BOUGHT IT GAVE ME A FEW IDEAS
Published 13 months ago by Mrs. P. Shepherd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction with easy to reference guides & ideas, 29 April 2002
This review is from: Small Garden Planner (Gardening) (Hardcover)
As a gardening contractor I am frequently asked what plant shall I put in this position. This book provides the answer and it is the one that I recommend to customers, especially those with a "blank canvas" to work with (such as with a new house) or to someone who wants to replace or rejuvenate a section that is not doing too well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bit of an all-rounder, 27 Oct 2009
This review is from: Small Garden Planner (Gardening) (Hardcover)
Easy to read and understand. A little basic, but as a beginner to gardening that was fine. Good illustrations and plant suggestions as well as useful project information (laying paths, adding ponds and fences etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garden Planner, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Elizabeth (Beccles, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden Planner (Gardening) (Hardcover)
The book has good information and help to design your garden. The diagrams are clear and it is good to see how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars qUITE HELPFUL, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Shepherd "country lover" (lincolnshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden Planner (Gardening) (Hardcover)
sOME IDEAS WERE HELPFUL FOR MY SMALL GARDEN, BUT IT IS AN OLD BOOK. wITH THE OTHER BOOKS i BOUGHT IT GAVE ME A FEW IDEAS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Planning, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden Planner (Gardening) (Hardcover)
I am most impressed with this book. It has given me some good ideas and help with planning. Especially good for the price I paid and the condition which was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second time customer, 2 April 2010
By 
Ms. S. Hales (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden Planner (Gardening) (Hardcover)
As a second time customer I have been assured that a quick response and excellent condition of my purchases are consistent features. I will certainly come back again. Very, very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa335c834)

This product

Small Garden Planner (Gardening)
Small Garden Planner (Gardening) by Roger Sweetinburgh (Hardcover - 1 Feb 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews