Customer Reviews


1,152 Reviews
5 star:
 (968)
4 star:
 (149)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating insight into the psyche of a road racer
Guy's autobiography is a very interesting insight into the mind and personality of a road racer. As someone fascinated in people, I really enjoyed Guy's frank account of his life (would he have it any other way?)

While I love riding motorcycles, I've never been interested in participating in road racing. It doesn't appeal to me at all, but I am interested in...
Published 7 months ago by Andrew Goodman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Put me right off the bloke........
My wife bought this for me at Christmas, as she knows I love watching the TT and we both enjoy Guy Martin's shows on the TV - on the face of it he's always come across as a funny bloke and I always got the sense that he'd be an interesting character to spend time over a few jars in the pub with.
However.......the more I read, the less I liked the guy (no pun...
Published 2 months ago by Dave Walkden


‹ Previous | 133 34 35116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good enjoyable read, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very enjoyable. Great insight into a true motorcycling character would recommend as a nice easy enjoyable read. Guy Martin is a true down to earth bloke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still to win his first TT but this man has got it all!, 20 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. D. Cumming (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
A very interesting read - covering his early days right up to date.

If you like Motor racing and especially the TT this is well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbiking Truck mechanic, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
I really like this guy. What a life! Isle of Man TT racing is a real mans game. Fantastic book this. forget the glamour of Moto GP this is the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a book!!, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Brilliant read, just as I knew it would. If you're a fan of road racing or just a fan of Guy, you'll enjoy this book. Couldn't leave it out if my hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant read. A straight as they come. All the best for the future and I hope you all your success in the TT for next year. Keep rolling the throttle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guy Martin My Autobigraphy, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Guy's autobiography is everything I expected. Humorous as well as informative. I also liked the pictures he has shared and his thoughts on bike racing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guy's persornality comes through in the book and is wonderfully honest and frank, 8 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. Y. Reed "Yives" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Guy's persornality comes through in the book and is wonderfully honest and frank. This is great read and goes to show that hard work never hurt anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bloke great read, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful book about a real bloke doing what he, loves truly inspirational
If only I had the time to take after him. (Two kids make it a challenge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, exciting, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Funny, exciting, informative, and a thoroughly good read from Guy who sticks to his day job and roots even though he has superstar status! Brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such an interesting person, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This book gives you a real down to earth look into the life of one of motorcycling's most intriguing characters. I love how Guy just says it as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 35116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guy Martin: My Autobiography
Guy Martin: My Autobiography by Guy Martin (Hardcover - 8 May 2014)
£9.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews