Customer Reviews


877 Reviews
5 star:
 (738)
4 star:
 (112)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but has ruined Mars bars for me forever.
It’s the first autobiography of a sportsman I can remember reading in years – the last was probably Lance Armstrong’s It’s Not About The Bike (possibly subtitled "It’s About The Drugs, Actually" after the last few years’ revelations). Similar to Armstrong, Martin isn’t painted to appear like a very likeable person, but...
Published 4 months ago by James C. Foreman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars whereas the 5 stars are happy to rave for several paragraphs
Thought I'd write something as there's very little detail on any of the three-star reviews, whereas the 5 stars are happy to rave for several paragraphs.

First off, I am a Guy Martin fan, both of the road racing and the TV shows, and was bought the book for a Christmas present. The book is extremely easy to read (to the point of being pretty poor English at...
Published 10 days ago by Josh Cooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 388 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars honest, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Real life, down to earth, told as Guy see's it, genuine. An insight in to an energetic, committed, hard working bloke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Brilliant book loved it.Bought it for my husband who doesn't read many books but he couldn't put this one down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Martin: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book that was given as a birthday present to a complete racing freak who has everything!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, interesting bloke!, 29 May 2014
Enjoyed reading this very much. Shows him as the guy you want to know not what the media want you to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic read, Guy is down to earth and funny. The book will keep you hooked until you get to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tells it like it is, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having seen Guy in various TV programmes, and recently watching the documentary Closer to the Edge, I was interested to read more about him in his Autobiography. He is quite a character, and obviously a clever man. Rough and ready, the book's language is often colourful and he doesn't pull his punches talking about his experiences. As a woman with no interest in Motorbikes I just skated over the technical details of engines but I found it fascinating to hear about his life, including the many crashes. How his Mother copes I just don't know as he seems to be risking his life to the extreme sometimes. The most disappointing part of the book for me was finding out about his infidelity and cheating on his girlfriend Kate, I thought he was more of a man than that. The book is definitely entertaining and a good read, even if you aren't keen on the business side of it. I will continue to watch his exploits with interest now and with a little more insight into the man behind the machine (s)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book on a little 4 day holiday in Spain, couldn't put the thing down. Watched all the shows mentioned in here as well just to get it spot on. Probably the best biography I've ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go big or go home!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Down to earth and a brilliant read, an insight into the mind of fearless racer and an old school hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A genuine Guy!, 28 May 2014
By 
S. A. D. Wilson (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great insight into a mercurial character who is a genuine bloke. Guy deserves to win a TT! Buy the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black or white, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is fantastic so great to read something with no b/s just true facts be it good bad or ugly a true straight talking fella somebody not full of himself. Outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 388 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guy Martin: My Autobiography
Guy Martin: My Autobiography by Guy Martin (Hardcover - 8 May 2014)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews