Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling read
Katie is a very lucky girl in many ways but went through hell to get there .... I hope she continues to live in her fairy tale ending .... She deserves it!!!!!
Published 12 months ago by J McMath

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read
This book has been very interesting to read. Such evil exists and it is at times upsetting to read. It is very well written and easy to follow. I ended up searching this lady and am so glad to see she has made something of her life.
Published 15 months ago by Amy Parker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling read, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Katie is a very lucky girl in many ways but went through hell to get there .... I hope she continues to live in her fairy tale ending .... She deserves it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why do animals like Esposito and her fake godparents feel they can justify abusing a little girl of nine and not care, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me: A Vulnerable Girl. A Dungeon Hell. A Staggering True Story of Survival (Paperback)
This story really scares me because it proves that there are real monsters in this world, so my fathers assertion that monsters do not exist was a lie, how can animals like Sal and Linda supposedly Katie's godparents do what they did to her, abuse both sexual and emotional and to use her as almost a bonded slave when she should have been protected by these ' things ' you cannot call them human beings, then at the age of nine she has to survive an experience far worse than her horrible life to that date,she was kidnapped locked in a hidden cellar and abused by another nutcase called big John Esposito who in his demented and sick fantasy believed he was saving this poor child,how Katie was able to survive her childhood and make it to womanhood is a testament to the courage and fortitude of the human spirit that is Katie Beers who against all the odds survived, Katie you are an example to all who read this desperate story of debauchery and wrongdoing that shames mankind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The fact that Katie waited and wanted a'normal' life is astonishing, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The strength of this lady is astonishing and gives hope for others who may have been in a similar terrible situation.
Her future looked terrible but she has found an understand partner who has helped her to continue to lead a normal life with a family. Well done.
The relationship between Katie and the author must have been trusting as some of the situations must have been awful to relive them through some one who you would think would want to add their own elements. This did not happen thankfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sad but eye opening read, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still amazed that such things are still happening to this day,very sad read but we need to know to stop this sick behaviour.Graet service from supplier and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 23 Sept. 2013
I've been stuck in my chair for ages not being able to put this book down. It's a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book sad story but still, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me: A Vulnerable Girl. A Dungeon Hell. A Staggering True Story of Survival (Paperback)
good book sad story but still good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. an insightful story, very well written and an addictive read. excellent to read that she survived and gets stronger every day. too many people that have a bad upbringing, for whatever reason, use it a an excuse to fail, instead of a reason to succeed. this is one strong lady, that was an amazingly strong little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book!, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Katie is a survivor a true inspiration. She went through a lot at such a young age but came out fighting and is now living a life age dreamed of x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love true stories,and I would recommend readers to purchase this book,it had me gripped from start to finish ,great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sad but true, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Me: A Vulnerable Girl. A Dungeon Hell. A Staggering True Story of Survival (Paperback)
Very interesting read as I like true stories a really brave little girl who turned her life around to become a happy mum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Help Me: A Vulnerable Girl. A Dungeon Hell. A Staggering True Story of Survival
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews