Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiration for an unplanned weekend
I've had this book for a couple of weeks now and I have to say it's been a delight. Originally buying it to put alongside the other rarely used London guidebooks on the shelf this has been one that I'm actively coming back to time and time again.

Whether you've got a spare five minutes and you fancy learning a bit of London history, or you've been so busy all...
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by Pete Winn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Design over content?
Had to mention this after seeing it in a bookshop because although the content seems ok and it is good value for a large format hardbook, the designer seems to have put a lot of work into the design without thinking what it is to be used for, ie a travel guide. It looks very pretty but the type size looks as if it comes from a primary school book - it is enormous, and...
Published 7 months ago by Dave


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book to dip into and to glean ides for unusual outings.
Really well presented, user friendly and fun to read.
Recommended for anyone of any age living in London or just visiting.
Ideal present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes me want to live in London!, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
Packed full of ideas for quirky and fun days out in London, this book is a must-have for both residents of, and visitors to, the city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Saturday mornings..., 20 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
After working all week with your head down so you can battle the crowds on the tube, this is exactly what you need at the weekend to inspire you to get out and see this great city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy at least two copies of this book, 19 Jan 2012
By 
Miss M Coles (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
On the day I got the book, I had a pretty good look through (and picked up loads of cheap ideas for days off/school holidays). It's user friendly and straightforward.

Then my mum wanted to borrow it. She had it for a while, (and I wanted her to keep it, she's a bored retiree (SP?) who appreciates things to do)

Then someone at work wanted to borrow it, so I had to confiscate it from my mother - he has yet to return it.

Now someone else wants it after him.

Unfortunately, it's the sort of book you lend to someone and don't see again... so I might just buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Less than the website, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
Having come across the authors website via random google searching I have been captivated by his suggestions and followed in his footsteps on a number of accasions with great pleasure. I mostly bought this book to support his efforts and to thank him. I was disappointed though that there were very few photographs as it was the daily photographs that so often caught my fancy. Not clear in the blurb about the book that it was less than the website. In a book of a years worth of ideas I would also have liked to have seen a map to help make decisions about what to see when I am in a particular part of London. So nice book but not as good as I thought it woudl be, or it easily could have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... for my son who lives in london and an excellent source of things to do, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
A gift for my son who lives in london and an excellent source of things to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
Great book full of brilliant ideas of things to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good savings deal., 1 July 2014
This review is from: Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London (Hardcover)
Arrived promptly and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and amusing, 23 May 2014
By 
Tom Jones has found an original and fun format offering stressed parents an ideal "stick a pin in the map" method of finding things to do and places to visit. There are loads of suggestions for adult expeditions also, and handy note sections for comments. A lovely book to keep or give as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas for things to do in London, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this book as a gift to my brother-in-law but would have liked to keep it for myself! There are so many great ideas in the book for things to do in London even when you've lived here for years and visited all the main points of interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tired of London, Tired of Life: One Thing A Day To Do in London
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews