Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont read this in public!
This book is brilliant, really really funny! dont read it on the bus or in a public space as you will look like a laughing maniac!
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by Antonia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I would recommend this book to people who have a really good sense of humour and have been in that situation with auto correct
Published 23 months ago by Leanne


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont read this in public!, 24 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
This book is brilliant, really really funny! dont read it on the bus or in a public space as you will look like a laughing maniac!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I laughed till I cried!, 7 Jun 2011
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
I bought this book for my husband a couple of days ago to give him on Father's Day. However I ended up delving into it myself and literally cried with laughter. I know we've all made these sorts of mistakes, but this book is a brilliant anthology of the best and worst of them. I won't be wrapping it up just yet, I have to say. Am also wondering who else I can buy copies for as I know anyone who reads it will laugh until tears run down their cheeks too! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Money, 14 Dec 2012
By 
C. Craig - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found myself splitting my sides with laughter! A must read!

My only downside would be that it's a very quick read for the price. Otherwise excellent! Get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 7 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
I didn't expect to enjoy this so much but I couldn't stop laughing, very very funny and a great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 May 2011
By 
Hazel (Coventry, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
Excellent book. I've had to resolve not to read it in public as I end up laughing so much at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If laughter is the best medicine..., 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to limit myself to a few pages at a time of this book, because it makes me cry with laughter. I also try not to snort and laugh out loud, because I'm annoying my husband, but I can't help making blurt blurt noises. Do not buy if you are suffering from a cold or sore throat, as I did, it causes all sorts of complications. I don't even know why I find this book so funny, but I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a funny book, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. M. R. Britten "cairocat" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Crying tears of laughter reading this book. Bought part 2 instantly. A quick read but we'll worth it. (Well) #auto correct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will snap you out of any bad mood, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
I red this whole book in one night. At one point I had tears streaming down my face as I was able to relate to one text and it really got me!!
I have lent the book to 3 people and they have all said they loved it.
It will pick you up out of any mood!!

Great stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh Out Loud Funny, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
Another stocking filler from Amazon and this one really will go down a storm I'm sure.

Haven't we all had times when we're sending a text and we press the send button just as we realise the phone has corrected what we've written and changed the meaning completely?! Well, this book contains loads of really fabulous auto-corrected texts which will have you rolling on the floor with laughter.

A great little book, highly recommended for anyone who loves to text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Paperback)
Very funny. I have bought it for my younger sister as a stocking filler for christmas and I know she will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Damn You, Autocorrect!
Damn You, Autocorrect! by Jillian Madison (Paperback - 5 May 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews