Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide by Tristan Gooley
I am still absorbing the explicit instructions within this Guide though I would prefer to call it a small encyclopedia rather than a guide - Excellent stuff - I'll never get lost again!
Published 21 months ago by Hugo L. Shepherd

versus
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hardly "pocket size"
Just purchased the 'full size' hardback copy of "The Natural Navigator" by Tristan Gooley as part of the wife's Xmas. (Size is 22cms x 16cms.) After some thought decided to get her the advertised 'pocket size' version as well so she could take it with her when she goes walking. I purhased this, in hardback, only to find it is in fact 20.5cms x 13.5cms in size. Just under...
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by slang


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide by Tristan Gooley, 21 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
I am still absorbing the explicit instructions within this Guide though I would prefer to call it a small encyclopedia rather than a guide - Excellent stuff - I'll never get lost again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Size, 22 July 2011
By 
J. bennett (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
Another great book from Tristan Gooley. A must have item for everyone with an interest in Navigation and the outdoors. The content is similar to the previous book but more instructional. I really like the format; this is something to throw into your rucksac for every trip.

BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hardly "pocket size", 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
Just purchased the 'full size' hardback copy of "The Natural Navigator" by Tristan Gooley as part of the wife's Xmas. (Size is 22cms x 16cms.) After some thought decided to get her the advertised 'pocket size' version as well so she could take it with her when she goes walking. I purhased this, in hardback, only to find it is in fact 20.5cms x 13.5cms in size. Just under 'full size' version. Not really what I was expecting, I was expecting something that would actually fit inside a normal pocket (as implied) for easy access and reference. The content is brilliant etc, no complaint there. Would Amazon consider printing the dimensions of a book when they advertise it? (especially 'pocket size' versions!) It would be a useful exercise to enable customers to visualise the book, especially those advertised as 'pocket' type publications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read for those with an interest in the wonderful beauty of natures clever and mysterious ways. Like it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars natural navigator, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
excellent book I have learnt a lot already, it is easy to read and understand love it. well done Tristan great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Natural Navigator, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
An interesting book - would have liked it to be a bit less technical and with more illustrations and diagrams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Natural Navigator, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
An excellent book, purchased as a gift for my walking friends. Sort of book you can use to drive people mad with bits of information. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Padded fluff...no real content, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
Not a pocket guide unless you have very big pockets and don't actually need to refer to it in the field. A stocking filler to flick through, but not in any way to be used in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The natural navigator, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
Bought this book as I was interested in the subject and was vey impressed by the content and authors knowledge. Not to be used as sole means of navigation for the inexperienced. However even if you just take away the basics from this book its fun to use as a back up navigation method while travelling or hiking. If you were ever to loose your compass the knowledge gained from this book could prove invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. B. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide (Hardcover)
this book gives you all you need to choose your diet on an expedition, from basics to quite complex campfire recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide
The Natural Navigator Pocket Guide by Tristan Gooley (Hardcover - 16 Jun 2011)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews