Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Make a Million before lunch....
An easy, well constructed informative and enjoyable read.

Aimed at the new business market, Rachel confirmed many of the things that I've learnt along the way in an existing business. But this was good as it reminded me of many points which are easy to forget with a growing business and acted as flags for me to revisit. It also made me look at the business in...
Published on 5 Sep 2010 by 1230Jackie

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational but a bit misleading
I enjoyed reading this book and I found it inspirational. The gist of the book is to make lots of money by starting an online shop. Unfortunately, most small online shops sell almost nothing. People prefer to go to Amazon or the online shops of large high street stores. There are so many online shops that it's hard for the small ones to get noticed. She doesn't really...
Published 19 months ago by PauloMunich


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational but a bit misleading, 6 May 2013
This review is from: How to Make a Million Before Lunch (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading this book and I found it inspirational. The gist of the book is to make lots of money by starting an online shop. Unfortunately, most small online shops sell almost nothing. People prefer to go to Amazon or the online shops of large high street stores. There are so many online shops that it's hard for the small ones to get noticed. She doesn't really make this clear enough. Maybe she doesn't know this, because she has not actually run an online shop herself. It's easy to spend lots of time starting an online shop in the way she suggests, only to be disappointed when it doesn't sell much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Make a Million before lunch...., 5 Sep 2010
An easy, well constructed informative and enjoyable read.

Aimed at the new business market, Rachel confirmed many of the things that I've learnt along the way in an existing business. But this was good as it reminded me of many points which are easy to forget with a growing business and acted as flags for me to revisit. It also made me look at the business in a different way and the regular Action Points were extremely useful.

I now look forward to the millions rolling in! Thank you Rachel.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a really inspiring book, 11 Aug 2010
By 
Kats (London, UK) - See all my reviews
I heard Rachel Bridge talking on the Jeremy Vine show on Radio 2 the other day so I immediately rushed out and bought this book. It is really interesting and inspiring and is full of fascinating stories and good tips of what to do - and more importantly what not to do - when setting up a business so it saves you from making any stupid mistakes. I would really recommend this book to anyone who wants to become an entrepreneur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No nonsense guide to working for yourself and making money, 18 Dec 2010
By 
Peter Wade (Colchester England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
As I read the Sunday Times I had heard of Rachel Bridge and I either have or have read most of her books

She has had the advantage of interviewing a lot of tnereprenures for the paper and most of her earlier books are compilations of her articles.

She has taken the opportunity of putting this all into one book setting out everything she has learnt.

At the end of each chapter she has an action plan. This sets out in short form what each chapter is about.

If you dont want to read the waffle just read the action plan.

She has good advice about building an on line scalable business. So many want to open resatruants and shops which are hard work and don't succeed.

Sell goods or services that can make you money whilst you are not there. Build a business you can sell and that can operate without you being there.

As she and they have pointed out the Dragons never invented anything they just took an existing idea and did it better and made money.

People are obsessed by inventing things and trying to sell it. Don't bother just nick an idea and do it better. She covers areas like how do you get paid.It is cashflow that kills most firms.

Outsource as much as possible. It is now feasiable to run and iternational buiness with no employees and no stock from a laptop. This is what she is trying to teach you.

One of the best practical books on runing or starting your own business and I have read a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspiring., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So inspiring in fact, that I started up my own online business that follows Ms Bridge's advice to the letter.

It's early days, but on the off chance you would like to buy it from me for a few million, please feel free to get in touch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to make a million before lunch, 12 Sep 2010
By 
T. Parry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard Rachel Bridge interviewed on Radio 2 and decided to buy her book. It's a must for anyone thinking of starting up a business or who has been running a business for a little while who wants straightforward advice on the pitfalls to avoid and different types of intitiatives which can be launched. It's very easy to read yet contains numerous gems that will save and make thousands. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical and useful., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Contains a lot of useful advice - if you want to start a business, you'll need to know finance, tax, marketing etc. Well this book covers everything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Brilliant, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make a Million Before Lunch (Paperback)
I was recommended this book by a friend before setting up a company and it has been invaluable. Lots of great practical advice which I really don't know where I would have got otherwise. Having a great idea is one thing, but I really needed my eyes opening fully to the business side of things which are of course equally important for success. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book.
This time next year.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read a lot of business books and this is one of the best. Lots of great thoughts on the process of starting a business. Useful references to case studies as well. Probably the most useful book I have read in fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Inspiring!, 11 Aug 2010
An absolute must read for any budding entrepreneur full of sensible advice. This book is really well written and an enjoyable read. You'll feel quite motivated after you've finished reading it. It really is truly inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Make a Million Before Lunch
How to Make a Million Before Lunch by Rachel Bridge (Paperback - 15 Sep 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews