Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exceptional read
I'm not a lover of books that are 500+ pages long so when I first received this book I was a little put off. After reading the first few pages though I was gripped and couldn't put it down. At a very early age, Branson seemed to have that drive that has stayed with him and has made him what he is. His lifestyle in the early days is not what you imagine and he has had his...
Published on 25 July 2002 by Mr Dewi Jones

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read but too worthy at the end...
I'm a bit of a junky when it comes to biographies, especially ones concerning business or politics. This book did not disappoint. For a Virgin virgin this book is a really interesting insight into the creation of the Branson Empire.

My only negative is that the last quarter really bored me. The business bit is so much more intersting than hearing about how he's...
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by Adam Lake


‹ Previous | 112 13 1425 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, Amusing and Inspiring!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A comprehensive and engaging text. I thoroughly enjoyed reading what is an inspiring, amusing and really interesting book! I am thankful this book is quite lengthy as I didn't want to put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff!!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Losing My Virginity (Paperback)
The delivery was timely. The book is quite interesting and inspiring. I would recommend it to young people looking for inspiration to start their own business and want to learn from the master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Losing My Virginity (Paperback)
Gives a real insight into Richard Branson's life. Husband loved this book and couldn't put it down. Reviewed this book before buying and would agree with what most people said. Recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not the best book in the world, 24 Aug. 2014
This book is very interesting but extremly simliar to his other book Screw it lets do it.So if you have read his other book i wouldnt advise reading this.Except from thats it was brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Richard is down to earth and this book is very easy to read. His optimisim is very uplifting and he is testament to the fact that anyone can achieve anything if they put their minds to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a person...What a Book..., 24 Mar. 2001
An amazing book about an amazing person...this book charts aspects of Richard Bransons traumas and triumphs in an exciting and informative context... a must have for all entrepenuers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was glued to the first section of the book, although in later chapters were dragging on about Virgin Atlantic and British Airways court case. However I still recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good insight, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Losing My Virginity (Paperback)
I think the book was well written and I must admit I enjoyed reading it. It does go into a lot of details regarding his personal adventures though which are not business related.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for would - be entrepreneurs, 13 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. A. M. Gregory (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Losing My Virginity (Paperback)
Have now bought two copies of this as gifts having already read it myself. Really interesting book which gives a good understanding of what made Branson the success he is today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 3 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Losing My Virginity (Paperback)
Purchased this book recently to take away on holiday. Found it difficult to put down once I started to read this. An excellent read and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1425 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Losing My Virginity
Losing My Virginity by Sir Richard Branson (Paperback - 7 May 2009)
£4.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews