Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Toseland a truly down to earth guy
An absolutely fantastic read, makes you realise not everyone is handed stardom on a plate.

James truly deserves all the luck like his bike racing he is amazing, he is just so down to earth takes life in his stride.

once you pick the book up you wont put it down.
Published on 17 April 2006 by J. T. Cooling

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars James Toseland the autobiography
if found the book an interesting read. he is a very brave sportsman after suffering all the terrible injuries and still continuing to compete.

Brian

Manchester
Published 8 months ago by BRIAN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Toseland a truly down to earth guy, 17 April 2006
By 
J. T. Cooling (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An absolutely fantastic read, makes you realise not everyone is handed stardom on a plate.

James truly deserves all the luck like his bike racing he is amazing, he is just so down to earth takes life in his stride.

once you pick the book up you wont put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Compelling reading really enjoyable and a fascinating insight into the life of a really nice genuine guy who started with nothing and conquered the world of motorcycle racing would recommend this to anyone regardless of whether your a biking fan or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars True Brit, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty good read and a good in sight into Toselands life.

If you're a bike racing fan you'll like this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars James Toseland the autobiography, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: James Toseland: The Autobiography (Paperback)
if found the book an interesting read. he is a very brave sportsman after suffering all the terrible injuries and still continuing to compete.

Brian

Manchester
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love reading books about motorbike racers as now when i watch the races i know what it took these people to get there, plus it give you a insight into there personal lives and what hard work it takes to get to the top. What i liked aswell James tells you about the emotions he goes through on the race track and off.
You like motorbike racing you will want to read this
Well done James
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Toseland: The Autobiography (Paperback)
its a christmas present for my daughter so i hope she likes it.it arrived when i was told it would and is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Never Meet Your Hero, 3 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. Oliver Timms (Coventry) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Toseland: The Autobiography (Paperback)
Being a bike fan I was so please when I got to interview JT a few months back where he also signed his autobiography for me.
Unfortunately I am so underwhelmed by this read; there seems to be no anecdotes of goings on behind the scenes, no funny stories or surprises that lighten the book up or give a hint as to his personality.
Much of the book recites races in the form of position qualified, first race result, second race result.... next race.
I know you're a bike racer James, and yes you did win the WSBK championship! But is there anything else of interest? - in this book 'no'.
Furthermore, I got bored of reading how calm he always is and how meek he is in crowds.
This book does'nt need updating for his MotoGP year; it needs rewriting!

The Valentino Rossi, Carl Fogarty etc. books put this one into my bargain bin I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 22 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: James Toseland: The Autobiography (Paperback)
Boring... in fact I'm so bored there's not much more I can say about this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Toseland: The Autobiography
James Toseland: The Autobiography by Ted Macauley (Paperback - 27 Mar 2008)
£6.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews