Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars22
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2013
Tiny handbag size booklet - complete rip-off, avoid like the plague if you see a 2014 version! [ Terrytel ]
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Nice book but was a lot smaller than picture looks however text is big enough to read easily & have enjoyed read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Bought as a Christmas present for a film fanatic 19 year old it proved to be a great success and film trivia poured forth all evening. It could probably be at least twice the size - movies provide endless scope for this kind of exercise - and it's bijou format was a bit disappointing. However it did solve the problem of what to buy my nephew and was met with much appreciation - so it's a hit with me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
When i first received this book, i thought, oh no, this book is tiny. When i started to read, i realised that there were so many details i never knew about all my favourite films. The way it is laid out could be distracting for some, but i found it most appropriate. Even reading at random will increase factual knowledge about any film/movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Lots of interesting facts which are fun to known and a goldmine of answers for pointless! However, the book is phyiscally small. Even with good close vision the print is awfully small. That is the reason why my reviews drops 2 Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I bought this as a secret santa gift for somebody at work.

He's a movie buff and this will make him a movie buff or arnie proportions.

He was stoked with the pressie and he assures me that it is a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
This was a Christmas present and the person that received was very pleased with it. It contained so much information about everything connected with the movie industry, which they were really interested in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Bought this guide as Im interested in movies and fancied a change from what I would normally read.
Some quite interesting facts. good for a quick read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
Pocket sized book (maybe a fairly big pocket), ideal for short bus or Train journeys. You most likely will find something in it that you didn't know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
This was bought as a present for my nephew who is studing film production and editing. He loved it and it kept him quiet all Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)