Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drowning in my nostalgia...
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. This is the book I've been waiting for for several years, and is exactly the type of book I'd hoped it would be (apart from possibly not long enough!). If you are of a certain age (say, 28+) you MUST read this book - it is, quite simply, your childhood revisited. And, as such, it's warming, entertaining, slightly disturbing at times, but...
Published on 12 Jun. 2005 by Paul Fillery

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Great to reminisce but no pictures in it.
Published 5 days ago by Mrs. R. M. Sealey-Stanton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drowning in my nostalgia..., 12 Jun. 2005
By 
Paul Fillery (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. This is the book I've been waiting for for several years, and is exactly the type of book I'd hoped it would be (apart from possibly not long enough!). If you are of a certain age (say, 28+) you MUST read this book - it is, quite simply, your childhood revisited. And, as such, it's warming, entertaining, slightly disturbing at times, but consistently funny. Forget what some cynics might say - there is absolutely nothing wrong in remembering the past and wallowing in a bit of nostalgia from time to time. It might make you a little sad for innocence lost, though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV Cream Review, 28 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
This is definitely the ultimate guide to the 70s and 80s- how many memories did this book bring back?!! Brilliantly written with plenty of humour, entries I loved included gloy glue, covering your school books, Monster Munch- fantastic! I would recommend this to any 80s children who fancy a trip down memory lane. I would of liked to have seen photos included but that doesn't take away from the appeal of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous fun, 11 Mar. 2009
By 
Peter Lee (Manchester ,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
Were you born in the early 1970s? Did you drink Quatro? Did your Christmas list always feature a Big Trak yet you never received one? If you answered "yes!" to these questions, this book should be on your shelf. Inside you'll find an A to Z list of items you may remember from your childhood, along with wonderful descriptions of each, usually just a couple of paragraphs. When I bought this my girlfriend and I spent a hugely entertaining couple of hours reading random bits to each other and laughing, happily returning to those golden summers of our childhood for a short while. Perfect for browsing and as an argument settler, this is a wonderfully nostalgic book. A few pictures would have been nice here and there, but the book is almost perfect as it is. Great stuff.

Oh, and for more information on toys, have a look at "TV Cream Toys".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful read, 23 Dec. 2005
By 
Mark West (Kettering, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
I was 11 at the start of the 80s and remember the decade pretty well, but this book really brought some memories flooding back. Well written and researched, it's a very pleasant wander through the nostalgia of a British kids childhood and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
Great to reminisce but no pictures in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
Bought for hubby's birthday. He enjoys it. Quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Very Bad Book, 11 Jan. 2015
This review is from: TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture (Paperback)
My title is not a euphimism for Brilliant or good, or "What a jolly good read old bean" or even, aeeoww jamon' y'know it! I'm micheal jackson I'm bad?
This is A crap book, written by a bunch of stuck up, 1990's type, collage grads, who no doubt know Nothing of the real subject matter in hand, they seem more the sort of 'we ave nowt else t'do but mock and be mordant for the sake of it really'!
Types.
I wouldn't recommend this Very out dated Old book at all.
I'd rather light up my farts, and sniff really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture
TV Cream: The Ultimate Guide to 70s and 80s Pop Culture by Graham Kibble-White (Paperback - 9 Jun. 2005)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews