Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I FELT GREAT, 20 Jan 2006
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
I tried the Seven Day Food Plan for energy and I felt tremendous and that was only after 7 days. It has changed the way I feel about food and my whole approach to it in how I shop and I how I feed my family.
I didn't recognise how my eating was affecting the way I felt and frankly I just didn't have time for faddy, fussy diets but this book has shown me just how simple it can be to change my diet in order to feel fantastic.
I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very informative book, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
This book was extemely informative. It suggested food that you could eat to lift your mood and is especially intereesting to people suffering from SAD.
I have changed my diet using the suggestions given in this book and feel better for it. The foods mentioned were all everyday items and all very easily available.
This book would benefit anyone who wants to eat more healthily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes you want to eat well., 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
Reading this book is a great way to inspire yourself to eat well. It is so easy to slip into a pattern of eating badly especially when you are busy and stressed, and sometimes you need a refresher course on healthy eating. I often dip into this book when I feel I've been eating too much junk!

Some bad foods are discussed explaining why they are not as healthy as you would think. Similarly, some good foods are given with explanations of why they are good for you. The explanations are given in an enthusiastic, non-technical style that is very easy to understand. There are also a number of recipes and food plans to try out. With this information, you can often work out whether a particular meal is healthy or not, helping you eat more of the good food and less of the bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no life change required, 24 April 2009
By 
Nigel Cafe (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
A very good and informative book and the things it suggests are practicall without a life change. Ingrediants are available in most shops and dont cost a fortune. Small implementations can make a difference. would be better as a large hardback
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS BOOK WILL HELP EVERYBODY, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. P. G. Peters "enjoy life" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
I have it already and found it so good that I ordered it for my poorly friend as a gift
and hope she finds it as good too.
She said the book showed her that she was on the right path with her diet and it was
helping her with her fatique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superfoods, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting and factual really makes you think twice about what you put in your body. Being someone who doesn't need to loose weight I don't think too much about what I eat but if you consider how much food can affect your mood I'll be paying more attention to what I eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superfoods, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
It's a great book, it has really help me to loose weight, and get my body feeling good, will tell friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book., 30 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Phillipa Jackson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
This book is excellent. Really helpful in showing what to eat to help moods. You can read it straight through or dip in and out of sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superfoods to Boost Your Mood (Paperback)
Very informative without going to much into the unknown territory for the layman, easy to read, I like it, recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Superfoods to Boost Your Mood
Superfoods to Boost Your Mood by Anita Bean (Paperback - 9 Feb 2006)
Used & New from: 0.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews