Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A triumph for nome-kind!, 9 April 2003
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
In Diggers, the nomes living in a quarry found themselves besieged by humans. In the end, Masklin rescued them with nothing short of a miracle. This book is the story of that miracle.
This book is so funny that I often found myself laughing out loud while reading it. Not only that, the action is gripping, and the ending is touching. This book is a wonderful buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sublime, 26 Jun 2011
By 
Bill Crawford "Big Bill" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have very recently (in last year) become a Sir Terry Pratchett fan, starting with "Going Postal" then a couple of other Discworld books, but this Bromeiad trilogy (Truckers, Diggers and Wings) is absolutely fantastic. A hugely engaging story for younger readers (say, 8 years+) but there are some very thought provoking themes about life and our place (as humans) in the grand scheme of things, that older readers will find engaging. This deeper aspect is not essential for younger readers to enjoy the story, but it might just get them thinking. The fact that these different aspects can be weaved together in one story (equally suitable for adults and juniors) so expertly, is a huge compliment to Sir Terry Pratchett. You really need to read the stories in the correct order (as noted above) as the trilogy is essentially one story broken into 3 volumes. I cannot recommend these books highly enough - all but the most cynical must surely enjoy reading this very rewarding trilogy. I hope you find this review helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wings and all, 11 Jun 2009
By 
K. J. Aggas "casa cluade" (Tuscany, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Terry Pratchett, how does he keep up this high standard of writing and imagination.
Everyone seems to find there different levels to read, me i just like the parody to real life. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read and great end to Pratchet's trilogy, 17 April 2009
By 
Ms. E. Hawes (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I enjoyed this book very much. A great end to the bromiliad trilogy. Book was in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wings, 13 Feb 2009
By 
A. keir (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was struggling to find something for my nine year old to read after she had red the Harry Potter books twice. These set of three did the job, she loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wings, 7 April 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
read all the book of the Nomes loved them all wanted to know more about them and where they came from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wings, 20 Jan 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is so brilliant I love you Terry Pratchett.He seems to be able to write so brilliantly for both adults and children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read in two days, 1 Sep 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant take human failings and successes and transpose them so that we look on from afar. What skill well done Mr Prattchett
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars terry pratchett wow, 7 July 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have read this series time and time again now our grandchildren are reading them interesting remarkable imaginative and very very funy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great ending to the trillogy!, 23 Jun 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was great fun to read. It was just as good as the first two books if not better. I think it was the most exciting book in the series. and a great ending to the trilogy. The book held my attention really well all the way through. I liked the ending as it was very exciting and left a really strong sense that the story still carries on going when you've finished the book. This series is definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaef45954)

This product

Wings
Wings by Terry Pratchett (Audio Cassette - April 2005)
Used & New from: £9.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews