Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read
My copy arrived yesterday and I have been unable to put it down till finished. I haven't found a celebrity auto-biography so open and well written ever before.

Ronnie comes across as intelligent, warm and human and the insight into professional snooker is fascinating. It is written in a very personal style - so you can almost hear him talking. For a snooker fan...
Published 14 months ago by R Griffiths

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a mixed bag, but a good read, nonetheless
Firstly, this isn't really an autobiography. It is a collection of musings, that includes many of the important episodes in his life, but in an almost haphazard way. This, however, does not make it a bad book. Just not perhaps what you might expect.
Although written with a journalist, you do feel that you are hearing the real Ronnie. Those who have heard Ronnie...
Published 3 months ago by Simon Binning


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I am not a big fan, but after watching ..., 23 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not a big fan, but after watching the last tournament I was interested to find out what makes him tick. There have been quite a few things that I didn't know and I am finding it interesting to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This book was fairly easy to follow and would be suitable for most adults ..., 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite an interesting read into the life of a professional snooker player. This book was fairly easy to follow and would be suitable for most adults who follow sport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
By 
Roger Perusse (Montreal, Quebec, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very 5 stars Biography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading about Ronnie's life from his perspective. I'm a big fan of his. I'd recommend this book to other fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An essential read for all Ronnie fans, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
Written with Simon Hattenstone, this is a candid and revealing account of one of sport's most enigmatic figures. Considered by many to be the most naturally-gifted snooker player in the history of the game, Ronnie O'Sullivan reveals in this book how Dr Steve Peters has helped him conquer his inner demons, plus the psychological, physical and social benefits he has derived through running. It was surprising to read how, despite his obvious talent and his many achievements in snooker, he is prone to frequent, significant episodes of self-doubt.
Ronnie also gives a number of interesting insights into how the game of snooker is currently organised, and the various personalities both on and off the table. Overall, I found this an interesting and compelling autobiography and it should inspire readers to strive to achieve their own goals - be these sporting or otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for fans, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a life-long snooker fan, and a massive fan of Ronnie in particular, 'Running' was a no brainer purchase for me. I enjoyed the book from beginning to end, especially the fact that, it has been written in much the same way as Ronnie talks in interviews. The short sentences and witty banter make it feel as if Ronnie is reading the book to you rather than you reading it yourself.

The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the way the story jumped around. I found myself engaged in what he was recalling, eager to find out what happened next, only for the next chapter to jump back or forward 6 months or a year.

All in all, I'd say this is definitely an enjoyable read for Ronnie fans, but probably won't do much for anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks like a great read, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
Bought this an an xmas pressie for the other half but after reading the blurb think i will read it before giving it to him !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Dec 2014
Fantastic insight into the mind of champ in a lonely sport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
As described and received within 2 working days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book and no problem pre ordering the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Running: The Autobiography
Running: The Autobiography by Ronnie O'Sullivan (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews