Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You've got to love Jo!
This book is essential reading for parents of toddlers! It is easy to read & is in easy to identify sections. She helps you understand your toddlers needs & frustrations, and gives you the confidence in dealing with whatever they throw at you!
Published 19 months ago by ZT

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useful
I didn't realise when I bought this book that it was a companion book to her other toddler book. Reading it i assume Jo Frost does not have children of her own, as she is totally unemotional about it all. Never mind, I used the behaviour stratigy on my twins (I needed some sort of consequence) and honestly it was brilliant for me, the naughty cushion, because it gave me a...
Published 13 months ago by puppetsal


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You've got to love Jo!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is essential reading for parents of toddlers! It is easy to read & is in easy to identify sections. She helps you understand your toddlers needs & frustrations, and gives you the confidence in dealing with whatever they throw at you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful info, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is full of useful tips from potty training to tantrums. I have found it very useful dealing with my 2 year old and the tips do work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for parents, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great for parents going through 'problem' with their toddlers, especially the sleeping section. Its a good reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book lots of tips on toddler taming which is great for 2 year old twin boys with an attitude
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy book!!!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book after already purchasing Jo's previous books. I find the advice extremely helpful and gave me lots of help with my two little monsters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 May 2013
If you have a toddler you must buy this book. And stick to the techniques. We are still using it like a bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler Manual, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my daughter who was experiencing the 'terrible twos' with her daughter. It has been well used.

This book covers everything you would ever need advice on where young children are concerned and is written in a clear and straightforward way. It does not patronise and reassures parents that what they are experiencing is normal! It gives confidence. I wish it had been available for me thirty years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler SOS, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book by Jo Frost as her help and information is so spot on. It is helping so much. Thank you Jo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fab book, set out with questions we all ask, and Jo's answers. Easily set out in sections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrible twos, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and reading it has helped to understand and hopefully help us with our terrible twos . That's all I need now is jo to visit and stay for a week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews