Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing life but only a good book!
I was really looking forward to reading this, and I'd certainly recommend it. It does paint a darker side than the TV show portrays, and it's clear that Dog had (and still does have) his demons to fight.

I was amazed by his honesty. He reveals stuff about his life which must be painful, and doesn't always paint him in the way he might like to be portrayed. The...
Published on 3 Sep 2007 by Chris

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly Lacking
This book is full of trivial ramblings and lacks heart and grit.
Its a bit like the tv series promise's an awful lot about catching hardened criminals and normally picks up car thieves and petty criminals.ALL HYPE NO ACTION.
Published on 14 Oct 2008 by J. Bryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Dog the Bounty Hunter" book, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
I follow the television episodes. This book I am very pleased with as parts of Dog's life not shown on tv are revealed. Terrific book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love of One can be in us all, 1 Dec 2012
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
This book open my eyes into a messed up world of the Bounty Hunter. We see that dog had to work really hard, to keep his family and also face facted of have time out from all the chilrens lifes. It must been a very hard time for Dog to had to put his heart and sole into open his world to the public eyes. This man Has lived a thounds death to make sure his family were still there. SO pray to the lord that dog and all of the family continune to keep all glued to tv screens and to join him cry few tears and make a bright future for people who need a seond chance in life to put things right in dog we trust, love and honner. <3 we love to tune into the the show, and enjoy seeing his family get bigger and super stronger. we wishe you all the best and cant get any more of youre shows here In scotland, xxxxx
"tomes stones dont talk back" Dune-lee 2 commets stay with me, and my mum we alos got my sister, neice how enjoy the show aswell, Ieland got few fans here too. xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done in Dog's Way...!, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Buzzscorpion "buzzscorpion" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
A very candid telling of Dog's early life and trials. No punches pulled, though I couldn't help feeling that there was a certain poetic licence applied to some of the tales. None the less,it was an entertaining read. My wife enjoyed the book too so it is universally acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dog, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
Loved this book and would recommend if your a dog the bounty hunter fan,waiting for-where mercy is shown,mercy is given
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars made me cry, 30 Aug 2012
By 
claire (burnham on sea) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
it made me cry and laugh so much so that my husband has readed it now rally good and well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dog the bounty hunter, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
Love the book carnt wait to read the next one which ive already ordered, written really well couldnt put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A Guy !!!, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. C. M. Robinson (devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Learn how this man turned his life around, his bad life to the present good life surrounded by a loving family. and how he helps others from the experience of his own struggles........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very American but good, 17 April 2009
By 
I like the TV show 'Dog the bounty hunter'. His book looks at his life from when he was a boy, through his teenage biker days, his life in prison and finally to his bounty hunting. It's no holds barred stuff, but very American. What I mean by that is, kind of over exagerated and very hollywood. If his book was a film it would be produced by Jerry Bruckheimer and starring Sylvester Stallone as Dog.
If you can overlook that, read the book; it's a cracker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you like the tv series, you should read this, 10 Jan 2011
By 
sally tarbox (aylesbury bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
Having watched the tv show and gleaned little bits of info about Chapman's time in jail, familiarity with drugs etc, I wanted to find out more about his life.This book takes you from childhood to teenage tearaway, hanging out with a gang and getting jailed for a murder he didnt commit, on to a career selling vacuum cleaners and speaking at motivational seminars. Then falling to rock bottom after his mother's death when a girlfriend got him heavily into drugs, till he got together with Beth and fought his way back in the bail business. We read of him pursuing rapist Luster into Mexico, but getting jailed himself; his wedding and tv career. In between all this are his children and relationships, problems with the government and rival bondsmen making it difficult for him to work due to his murder conviction...Interesting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter (Paperback)
Great book and a good account of his life.
Book arrived quickly and in great condition. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter
You Can Run But You Can't Hide: Star of Dog the Bounty Hunter by Duane Chapman (Paperback - 4 Sep 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews