Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing!
This book from Charlotte Church is amazing! Despite being only 21, her life story fills 299 whole pages. The whole story is gripping, with some brilliant pictures of her and friends and family, as well as stages of her career. It is so gripping I read it non-stop!

Charlotte, despite not seeming able to stretch her talents past singing and presenting, has proved...
Published on 7 Sep 2007 by Millie Wiltshire-Kelly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!!!!!
I was bought this book for xmas off my husband. Being from wales and living near charlotte i knew many places she talked about. The book was slow in parts but great in others. Overall it was a good book to read.
Published on 4 Mar 2008 by rachelj


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing!, 7 Sep 2007
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
This book from Charlotte Church is amazing! Despite being only 21, her life story fills 299 whole pages. The whole story is gripping, with some brilliant pictures of her and friends and family, as well as stages of her career. It is so gripping I read it non-stop!

Charlotte, despite not seeming able to stretch her talents past singing and presenting, has proved that wrong with her excellent writing skills. If you are even in the slightest way thinking about buying this, do it. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FANTASTIC READ, 25 Sep 2007
By 
Mrs. Hayley M. Milne (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
This book has been written really well and the way Charlotte tells her story is like listening to a really good friend talking about her life. Fun and easy to read I would recommend this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully written memoirs from Wales' finest..., 1 Aug 2008
By 
Alex A.C.M (Chelmsford, Essex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Paperback)
Though cynics amongst us often argue that your early twenties is surely no age to be writing your life story, it seems that Charlotte Church could be the exception when she's lived a kind of fast forward fairytale over the past 10 years.

Far eclipsing the tastelessly written memoirs her former boyfriend, Steve Johnson brought out three years ago, "Keep Smiling" is as frank, funny and rubbish-free as you'd expect from a lady so well reknowned for always speaking her mind.

She talks openly about her relationship with her family, hitting the top as an opera and pop rock singer and with her hit Channel 4 chat show, her relationship with other half Gavin Henson, whilst also dealing with more tough times like the split from her manager whilst still only 13. Not only is it perfect, well written reading, but you close the book with an overwhelming sense of admiration for her - you really feel closer to her, for want of a better word. Marvellous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very entertaining, 11 Feb 2008
By 
J. WALKER (YORKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
Excellent page turner from Charlotte Church. Very honest biography and full of funny and heartwarming family tales. If you want to know the truth about all the gossip written about Charlotte then this is the book for you!!

Charlotte comes across just like she does on her chat show - a LOVELY down to earth welsh lass. She has been blessed with a wonderful supportive family and boyfriend and admits herself she is a very lucky girl.

Highly recommended for alight read.

Also included are some great family and professional photos compliment this autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smiling, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
I bought this book for myself after i read it it brought tears to my eyes as well as laughter, it is an ecellent read so glad i bought it, also bought her movie I'll be there fab movie can put them both together good all rounder wont be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Honest and Entertaining, 25 Oct 2008
By 
TRUDY ALICA BANKS (LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Paperback)
This book was honest and well written, I was very impressed with how Charlotte coped with her life in the spotlight and how grown she had to become. Very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soooo funny and interesting!, 11 Jun 2008
By 
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
This book is so funny and really interesting letting us know all about the music industry and all the amazing people charlotte has met (some nice some not!)

I couldn't put this book down and i've read it like three times I strongly advise you to buy it!

gGo Charlotte!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!!!!!, 4 Mar 2008
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
I was bought this book for xmas off my husband. Being from wales and living near charlotte i knew many places she talked about. The book was slow in parts but great in others. Overall it was a good book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Wicked"!, 15 Nov 2007
By 
Whatchulookinat? (Glasgow, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
I can't believe that at such a young age, Charlotte Church has been through so much.

This book is a very insightful account into Charlotte's upbringing and family life to when she found her first big break. She also takes the reader behind the scenes of stardom and it's not all glitz and glamour at all - I felt exhausted for poor Charlotte just reading about her endless and tiring travelling to promote her music!
It's also revealing and I was a bit taken aback with the bad manners displayed by the likes of Luciano Pavarotti, Jennifer Lopez, Christina Aguilera and Pierce Brosnan. If it wasn't for their fans, these people wouldn't be where they are today - they should be grateful.

Each chapter opens with a piece of advice from Charlotte on how to cope within the entertainment industry which I found to be an insightful way to begin a chapter.

Overall, a very worthwhile read and, as Charlotte herself would no doubt say, It's wicked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!, 24 Oct 2007
This review is from: Keep Smiling (Hardcover)
This is really an amazing story and I am sure that everyone who read this book will love it! Another great book that I enjoy and highly recommend - "How to be a Super Hot Woman: 339 Tips to Make Every Man Fall in Love with You and Every Woman Envy You" by Mandy Simons

Both books are must haves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep Smiling
Keep Smiling by Charlotte Church (Audio CD - 6 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews