Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully crafted story, 14 Aug 2003
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Hardcover)
Erica James weaves her 5 central characters together beautifully in Hidden Talents.Brought together to form a weekly writers group, we are drawn into the lives of these people. Jack, the recently divorced Estate Agent. Beth, widowed mother of a teenage son. Jaz, 17 and writing to escape her chaotic family. Strange and eccentric Victor. Dulcie, 63 leads the group, but has a hidden secret of her own. These well written, plausable characters come to life so well you feel they are part of your life too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must read, 19 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Hardcover)
As with all of Erica's books you feel as if you are actually one of the characters in the book itself. I literally could not put this book down and became so involved with all the characters even becoming to like the highly opinionated Victor. The story delved through very different lives and loves, showing how many of us easily judge others without knowing the full story. An absolute must read, can't wait until Erica brings out another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant!, 1 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Paperback)
Not often have I come across a book I was so totally hooked on. A very well written book with down to earth characters experiencing love and loss - surperbly written and an inspiration to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that could inspire others, 7 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Hardcover)
This book is extremely entertaining, it covers a range of subjects that will make you laugh out loud or make you feel sad for the characters. Erica James takes you through a rollercoaster of emotions with all her characters.
Hidden Talents is a book that can make you forget all others, with its humour and interesting plot.
I would recommend it to anyone who likes to read romantic commedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Talents, 19 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Paperback)
Once again this author has managed to keep me enthralled and wanting to read just one more chapter! The whole storyline is believable and very life like. I enjoyed this whole story and am keen to read another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 30 Oct 2004
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Paperback)
Not being a great fan of romance, I took an interest in this book purely because I'd just joined a writing group at the time. However I really enjoyed the whole story. Great charecters running along five great storylines that weave into each other that form one great read. More please Ms James.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Talents, 25 Sep 2003
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Paperback)
I am nearing the end of Hidden Talents and am finding it one of Erica's best yet. Fantastic storyline with characters you can relate to. Cant wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alovely book full of unusual friendships brought together by writing!, 30 Nov 2006
By 
J. Spencer (ENGLAND United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Paperback)
This Autor is deffinatly one of my favourites & this book was of her usual high standards, full of fun & romance, alovely storyline & enticing characters.

Erica James did a brilliant job of bringing together many characters of different ages & backgrounds & helped them to find common ground, confidence in themselves & gain a lasting bond with eachother, which was proved throughout the book.

This book could of become slightly confussing with its many main characters - each with their own lives & problems - but this was not the case I enjoyed getting into the minds of each character & seeing the same events occasionally replayed with different view points.

You are also able to see certain situations from a more simpathetic perspective, for example an affair where you want the mistress to keep the man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Read, 9 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Hardcover)
This was the second book ive read of Erica James, and i must say im hooked! This book is about a bookgroup who meet once a week, sounds abit tame, but read on, as they get to know each other, their lives unravel, and there are funny moments but also very emotional sad moments. A brilliant read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Aug 2004
This review is from: Hidden Talents (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book from start to finish, and really had trouble putting it down.
The characters are extremely believable and likeable and you really want to know what is going to happen to each and every one of them. The descriptive writing is excellent and makes it easy to envisage the scenes being described.
This book has you laughing one minute and crying the next - an absolutely wonderful story teller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2f31cc0)

This product

Hidden Talents (Orion An Imprint of the Orion)
Hidden Talents (Orion An Imprint of the Orion) by Erica James (Paperback - 1 May 2008)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews