Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish he'd written this 5 years ago.
An excellent book by Mr B. Every word is true, no nonsense and clearly spells out the steps you need to take OR NOT when setting up a business.

Having just buried my first business I wish I had had it 5 years ago. Lessons I have learnt the hard way are spelt out here and should be heeded.

While giving every encouragement to the budding small business...
Published on 3 Sept. 2008 by A. C. Shaw

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine for motivation, but not realistic
I'm a fan of Duncan Bannatyne and his whole "just get on with it and do it" ethos, but for all it's drive this book is very disconnected from day-to-day life, to the point where I suspect it's 100% ghost written with Duncan just contributing a handful of comments and his name to the cover.

The ethos of the book is "if you want to do it, you'll do it" , with...
Published on 30 Oct. 2011 by Rosey Lea


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a little dissapointing, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
Sometimes when you read a book about getting rich, changing your life etc. you get the impression that the writer's only goal is to get rich himself by selling the book, or to change his life through the book... Well this book is such a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, really gets you thinking., 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
This book really does give ideas to anyone wanting to start their own buisness. An easy read with plenty of food for thought,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like all Duncan Bannatyne books, 21 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
Not in a position to rate this one yet, not read it, read 3 of Duncan Bannatyne's books, I'm sure this one won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok book, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
Ok. Nothing special. If you have read any previous books by DB this just repeats loads.probably should have given it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one-stop source for help, 8 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
I was curious enough to shell out for this. It's a good tutorial. Focuses on less well known features of becoiming a mogul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars biography, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent reading,had a quick view as this is a present,very happy.he will be over the moon to get this as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful book full of lots of tips and experience from somebody who has be there. Thank you Duncan
Wleed Haq
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad i bought it, 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
Having read quite a few books on this subject i found this one to be most down to earth whilst being concise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 8 Oct. 2013
By 
J. KENNEDY (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, legend of a man ... I'm coming for your Dragons Den chair Duncan. Keep it warm for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So So, 16 Feb. 2014
The problem with this book is that nearly everything in here is common sense and hence the ONE STAR. However, if it's NOT common sense and you actually read it and you think "sure I see that now " then really, you're not an entrepreneur, and you should do a regular job .

So in other words, if you're a "natural" entrepreneur this book is a bit like someone telling you not to park on a double yellow line, well if you've got a driving license you would know that anyway, and if you didn't know that, you shouldn't be driving.

Hope that makes sense .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wake Up and Change Your Life
Wake Up and Change Your Life by Duncan Bannatyne (Paperback - 3 Aug. 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews