Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish he'd written this 5 years ago.
An excellent book by Mr B. Every word is true, no nonsense and clearly spells out the steps you need to take OR NOT when setting up a business.

Having just buried my first business I wish I had had it 5 years ago. Lessons I have learnt the hard way are spelt out here and should be heeded.

While giving every encouragement to the budding small business...
Published on 3 Sept. 2008 by A. C. Shaw

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm..
I listened to this CD some time ago and at the time I quite admired the man for his achievements coming from such a humble background and all. Sure, he's now a multi-millionaire and has worked hard and long for it. But now time has passed, I get the feeling that what I heard on the CD was just a rose tinted egotistical version of his past business endeavours. Also, don't...
Published on 23 Sept. 2010 by Nozama


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful book full of lots of tips and experience from somebody who has be there. Thank you Duncan
Wleed Haq
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great bio, this isn't so good, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
I read this book and fell asleep, I kid you not. If you want a book on making life changes this isn't it. Stick with the classics. Loved his bio though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok book, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
Ok. Nothing special. If you have read any previous books by DB this just repeats loads.probably should have given it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars To be content is to be complacent, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
The title says it all. If you think you have made it in life sleep on. If you are smart then you will look for ways to progress and improve your lot in life. Quote Mr B Page 79 "when it gets tough you need to remind yourself of what inspired you in the first place"
I would recommend this book to those of us with unreleased potential. Encourage yourself and start something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 8 Oct. 2013
By 
J. KENNEDY (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, legend of a man ... I'm coming for your Dragons Den chair Duncan. Keep it warm for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, really gets you thinking., 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
This book really does give ideas to anyone wanting to start their own buisness. An easy read with plenty of food for thought,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good guide, expected miracle though ;), 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well the author gives plently of advice and I really liked the way he put it, but obviously I expected miracle to happen at the end of my reading. Immediately. Well it didn't :) . However it put my mind in some sort of new direction, so I judge my ideas, new information , etc through the ideas and advices from this book. To me it really does help to shape your mindset in a way that you start to understand what is 'right' and 'wrong' about starting up your business . What's more important it helps to get rid of potentially useless or even rubbish ideas which would otherwise cost lots of time, money and efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Down to earth business book., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake Up and Change Your Life (Paperback)
Duncan Bannatyne is one of those people you either love or hate. A harsh, hard nosed businessman that doesn't suffer fools gladly, but when you delve deeper, you realise he is a self made man that has spotted opportunities and acted on them.

Without spoiling the read for anyone, Duncan's 'career' started off with him being dishonourably discharged from the Navy at an early age. From there he goes to eventually becoming a multi millionaire. This book isn't a guide to 'get rich quick' schemes, it isn't a high powered motivational bible, nor is it pure autobiography. What it does teach, is that spotting opportunities and acting on them can be a very rewarding experience.

The book is full of contributions from other well known business people and is a relaxed, easy going guide to delving into the world of business and becoming an entrepreneur. I wouldn't say this book on its own will change your life, as that takes effort on your own part, but is shows how Duncan with little money, not much education and with not much help from the financial institutions overcame those constraints to become one of the countries best known businessmen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars biography, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent reading,had a quick view as this is a present,very happy.he will be over the moon to get this as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book for learning how to start a business, 23 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great for telling the reader exactly how start their first business and the pitfalls to watch out for. Duncan bannatyne breaks down the different aspects of running a business in easy to understand sections and tells of the pitfalls that he has come across as serial entrepreneur. I would recommend this book to any one who is serious about starting their own business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wake Up and Change Your Life
Wake Up and Change Your Life by Duncan Bannatyne (Paperback - 3 Aug. 2009)
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews