Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sets the Scene, 8 Dec 2005
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
The book is a good journalistic account of Mourinho's rise as a manager. It covers the tales we all read in the newspapers and the psychological tactics. . . more imortantly it gives a valuable insight (without talking to the man himself) into the road taken to get to his current place in charge of a multi-million pound team. It does deal sporadically with the methods he employs and the way he engages players, press and public. It sets the scene well in introducing and understanding Mourinho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 4 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
Skillfully written, an interesting insight into a man who dominates so many football headlines. Barclay has managed to capture the essence of what makes a good biography. Definitely one for the Christmas list for any sports fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
I bought this for my brother for Christmas. He opened it on Christmas day and started reading it. He's been lost in the book ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Special One, 30 Jun 2006
By 
Tim Roast (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
This is an interesting book to read for anyone interested in finding out how Mourinho came from nowhere to manage one of the world's leading teams, Chelsea. It includes interviews of fellow managers and others who have known Mourinho along the road. It also looks at Mourinho's methods of management from a psychological point of view.

There are no interviews with Mourinho though but there are mentions of the official Mourinho biography so that will be my next read.

An interesting read into an interesting character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
bought this for my boyfriend he had a good read of it and enjoyed it just waitin on the new book to come out now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition., 10 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. N. Baker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
I have not read the book as it is a Christmas gift for a friend but binned to let you know that although classed as being in good condition for a used book, I would say it's in VERY good condition. Don't think it's even need read! The only thing that gives it away as not being brand new is that the clour of the edges of the paper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Oct 2011
Excellent service! Thank you very much! As good as it describer. Product in very good condition. Quick delivery as well. Arrived within 3 working days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best ever come back jose, 21 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Barry "sue barry" (nr heathrow airport uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner (Hardcover)
there never be another jose he won every cup going nothing he could not do he is well respected and as chelsea fans it boke our hearts when he went, but we think it was some thing to do with the owner so am looking forward to xmas when i give it to hubby to read it myself and myhubby is chelsea through and through i am spurs yet i have great respect for jose simply the best sue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a8aae0)

This product

Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner
Mourinho: Anatomy Of A Winner by Patrick Barclay (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2005)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews