Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


135 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful!
I've read a few so-called guides to eBay and collectibles which were simply a waste of money - rapidly written and simply stating the bleeding obvious to make a fast buck - but not so this one! As a regular casual eBay seller and buyer, I found Lorne's many tips of the trade useful and well-researched, as was her advice on boot sales and antiques fairs etc...
Published on 22 May 2005 by vintagefan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars find a fortune how to buy sell and make money on ebay and at boot sales
purchased this book more recently on a positive note this is great for the beginner of car boots and buying and selling . but in all honesty this book just goes over what Lorne covers. in some of her TV appearances, the book is set out well in easy to read sections, great advice very clear and concise as I say best for an absolute beginner ... poor value for money and...
Published 9 months ago by iris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

135 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful!, 22 May 2005
By 
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
I've read a few so-called guides to eBay and collectibles which were simply a waste of money - rapidly written and simply stating the bleeding obvious to make a fast buck - but not so this one! As a regular casual eBay seller and buyer, I found Lorne's many tips of the trade useful and well-researched, as was her advice on boot sales and antiques fairs etc. The book is well-written too. She obviously knows her stuff and her enthusiasm and knowledge shines through - I would recommend this book to any eBayer or boot-saler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Advice and a Great Read, 13 Aug 2009
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
As the Online Auctions editor at BellaOnline I bought this book for research purposes. I found it to be well written and packed full of great tips and advice.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to buy or sell for fun or for profit.

Lorne's style is straightforward, easy to read and lighthearted.

A must buy book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Find a Fortune, 11 Aug 2010
By 
Diane Mary Clay (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find a Fortune (Paperback)
This is a very informative book for anyone interested in buying and selling collectables, and is good for anyone just starting out on ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a pile of........., 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
what a waste of money...also Lorne Spicer is no expert.... I read the first chapter then donated it to my local charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars find a fortune how to buy sell and make money on ebay and at boot sales, 26 Jun 2013
By 
iris (west midlands uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
purchased this book more recently on a positive note this is great for the beginner of car boots and buying and selling . but in all honesty this book just goes over what Lorne covers. in some of her TV appearances, the book is set out well in easy to read sections, great advice very clear and concise as I say best for an absolute beginner ... poor value for money and for that reason I give it 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not a Lot for a Fortune, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
I was very pleasantly surprised with the condition of this second hand book. Just the postage cost. The book is a bit outdated but a useful introduction to car boot sales auctions and ebay etc. with sound guidelines about commissions . Thank you. Keep it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not very much to learn, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
the data is very obvious, nothing new is learned from this book. very poorly researched, and not much original advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but repetitious., 7 Dec 2012
By 
Rosie (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales (Paperback)
OK, this is not a recent publication, though I still found some interesting information. It did become a bit boring, and seemed to be missing the 'how to' bits. It focussed on the budding business and I really wanted the amature fun hobby type stuff. I may put this up for selling and some one else may find it very useful. Didn't finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

Find a Fortune: How to Buy, Sell and Make Money on eBay and at Boot Sales
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews