Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reading of the stories
I bought this CD for one of my daughters who is a huge fan of Horrid Henry. She loves both the TV programmes and the books.

I have never really gone for the TV series because I find the voice of the actor playing Henry really grates.

I have no qualms with this CD. Miranda Richardson is a wonderful story teller who reads the stories with so much...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by Bacchus

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WORM
My children loved Horrid Henry's audio CDs but not allowed to listen to it anymore.

At first they found HH behaviour socking, then funny, now they mimic him.

My older one started to call her little brother WORM and treat him bad.

Not in my house; if you want your children learn rude, bully behaviour this is the audio book for you...
Published on 26 Nov 2012 by Balatoninyar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reading of the stories, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Bacchus (Greater London - Surrey) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Horrid Henry Meets the Queen (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for one of my daughters who is a huge fan of Horrid Henry. She loves both the TV programmes and the books.

I have never really gone for the TV series because I find the voice of the actor playing Henry really grates.

I have no qualms with this CD. Miranda Richardson is a wonderful story teller who reads the stories with so much gusto and sense of mischief. The characterisations of Henry, Peter, Moody Margaret and Sour Susan are perfect.

I am going to try to get some more of these CDs - really successful purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Henry never fails to please, 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seven year old grand daughter thinks Henry is a great role model and keeps retelling all his naughty adventures to anyone will listen. It has certainly encouraged her to be an independent reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really nice book and so cooler than I thought it would be it is a great pleasure reading this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid henry, 31 Dec 2013
Best book in the world so good and interesting perfect no bad stuff in it I love it its incredibly cool 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love this, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry Meets the Queen (Audio CD)
Fantastic story and a wonderful bedtime 'wind down' tool. My children listen to all the stories over and over and can now repeat the stories word for word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry meets the queen, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose 3 stars because even though it is a good book it is quite short so it didn't take long for me to read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid henry, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny book. The book is funny because Peter's school is going to meet the Queen ! good book 5 out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Meeting the queen, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book and I loved the part when the teachers and queen got covered in mud all because of Henry! It teaches you what you get for being horrid like Henry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the best book and this is the best book!
I have rated this book 5 stars so yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book review by Aaron from Mrs Murden's., 10 Dec 2014
This is the kind of book to make you laugh and want to buy them all.
They will make you want to read all day.
The book is written by Francesca Simon I would rate the book 5 stars because it comes with three stories,so have fun reading them all. I hope you enjoy them like I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrid Henry Meets the Queen
Horrid Henry Meets the Queen by Francesca Simon (Audio CD - 1 July 2004)
£5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews