Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Short Stories
First I need to start off by saying that I am a big fan of the Asterix series. And I found these stories very entertaining. Though first published in English in 2003. This set of stories was originally published in French in 1996. And was a huge success.

The book contains fourteen tales, including: The day Asterix and Oblix were born; How Oblix goes back to...
Published on 7 Oct 2007 by M. A. Ramos

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very weird
not like the usual asterix - so didn't like it as much - but still good value as always with these books
Published 6 months ago by Donna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Short Stories, 7 Oct 2007
By 
M. A. Ramos (Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
First I need to start off by saying that I am a big fan of the Asterix series. And I found these stories very entertaining. Though first published in English in 2003. This set of stories was originally published in French in 1996. And was a huge success.

The book contains fourteen tales, including: The day Asterix and Oblix were born; How Oblix goes back to school; Fashion in Ancient Gaul; How Dogmatix helps the village cockerel win a duel; How Dogmatix is adopted as a Roman mascot; Asterix as you have never seen him before; Obelix's adventures under the mistletoe; The bid for the first Gaulish Olympics; The story of the creation of Asterix; The family tree of Obelix; and much more. Pick up this fun and book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asterix and the Class Act, 13 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This is an absolute gem of a book for all those die-hard Asterix fans! A collection of fourteen 'new' short stories which were published as comic strips in varoius magazines and newspapers over the years. The operative word here is 'short' which was a bit of a dissapointment to me as I like to read lengthier stories. The short write-ups at the beginning of each story gives the reader the history behind each story. The book includes 'Chanticleerix' written by Albert Uderzo this year (2003) is a wonderful new short story about the cockerel 'Chanticleerix', with a big attitute, the kind you could only see in Gaul! 56 wonderful pages of the well loved characters, we could only hope for more of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars asterix and obelix -the beginning, 6 Dec 2003
short stories giving history on how these boys met and became the heroes they are. quite interesting to have and read up on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very weird, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
not like the usual asterix - so didn't like it as much - but still good value as always with these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i loved it, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
this is a great book the stories are brilliant and very funny this is a must buy for any asterix fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars By Toutatis these Gauls are crazy!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
As described this is a collection of short stories rather than one complete Asterix tale. The stories do however provide great amusement and entertain for readers of all ages. Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Asterix book, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
My son is collecting the Asterix books so this was a christmas present to add to his collection, he is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars asterix, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Kenneth E. Boynett (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
the book was purchased for a Christmas present so has not been seen yet, but I am sure they will like the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Vaud, good fun, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
Asterix is a classic every child should enjoy his antics. The play on words used when naming the characters makes the reader think. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A class act?, 29 Dec 2012
By 
The MK Lightning (Pembrokeshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
This is quite difficult to review. If you love a well developed Asterix book you may be disappointed (but the description is clear that you have 14 stories in a standard sized Asterix album, so they clearly have to be short).
I have been disappointed by some of the albums that Albert has produced since Rene passed away, so the opportunity to see a little more of Rene's work couldn't be resisted and thgis collection did have a few Gems. You may feel the same way.
If you want to have a complete collection it is definitely worth spending a few pounds on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asterix and the Class Act: Fourteen All-new Asterix Stories (Asterix (Orion Paperback))
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews