Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8
Fantastic books lived this as a child even more as an adult lol and the books prices are cheap too thanks
Published 7 months ago by miss kairo ferguson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story but ...
As always the story is very good. The only BIG problem is the quality and the low resolution of the pictures. It is so low that I often struggled to read the text properly. Please, please do something to solve the issue !
Published 15 days ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good story but ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always the story is very good. The only BIG problem is the quality and the low resolution of the pictures. It is so low that I often struggled to read the text properly. Please, please do something to solve the issue !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: Asterix and the Normans (Asterix (Orion Hardcover)) (Hardcover)
Fantastic books lived this as a child even more as an adult lol and the books prices are cheap too thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant as usual, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are no Asterix that doesn't deserve 5 stars. However I wouldn't recommend this one as your first purchase. I think Asterix the gaule is the one to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas prezzie for Great Nephew, 3 April 2013
By 
C. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Normans (Asterix (Orion Hardcover)) (Hardcover)
I think it went down very well - but as I haven't talked to him about it, I can't say more than that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another * Classic!, 24 Dec 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As other Asterix comic books, this one is timeless in its wit, humour and artistry. These continue to bring delight in my life for the past 25 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay adventure, 27 Aug 2007
This review is from: Asterix and the Normans (Asterix (Orion Hardcover)) (Hardcover)
Nice to see some totally incongruous but scary Vikings add some colour to the Gaulish village. There are some funny moments in this one, the plot's not too bad, but there's not really enough narrative movement or quality action. Should have been better, this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asterix and the Normans (Asterix (Orion Hardcover))
Asterix and the Normans (Asterix (Orion Hardcover)) by Albert Uderzo (Hardcover - 22 July 2004)
9.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews