Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting stories with beautiful illustrations
At less than a pound per story, this book is an absolute bargain. The stories are told by fairies as they sew pearls on to the fairy queen's ballgown. The tales are varied and entertaining. The text is integrated with the pictures in quite an original way. The illustrations are full of colour and detail. This is ideal for little girls aged three and up. This has instantly...
Published on 11 Mar 2002

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed
i was disapointed as i was expecting the book with the cd reviews lead you to belive you got the book with the cd and the description lead you to believe you get the book with cd
Published 17 months ago by debbie tipper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting stories with beautiful illustrations, 11 Mar 2002
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At less than a pound per story, this book is an absolute bargain. The stories are told by fairies as they sew pearls on to the fairy queen's ballgown. The tales are varied and entertaining. The text is integrated with the pictures in quite an original way. The illustrations are full of colour and detail. This is ideal for little girls aged three and up. This has instantly become my daughter's favourite book, and I'm buying loads as birthday presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little girls, 11 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old daughter got this book and CD as a present and has nearly worn them both out. The stories are really original and she never gets bored of them. The book is beautifully colourful and the CD has been played in the car more than anything else we have! A great find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 9 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: The Real Fairy Storybook (Audio CD)
I bought the story CD for my 5 year old daughter. She listens to it in the car all the time - it keeps her quiet and amused on journeys - she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great in-car cd, 7 Nov 2009
By 
A. Adams (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Real Fairy Storybook (Audio CD)
I bought this for my daughter when she was 4. We kept it in the car and it had helped us through many a long journey. She si now 6 and her brother 3 and there is never any argument over listening to this; it entertains all age groups and gender. I love it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic for keeping little girls entertained, 24 Feb 2009
I bought this for my 3 year old daughter based on the reviews on Amazon. This is the first review I have ever bothered to write but felt compelled as the reviews were spot on. She loves it and listens to every night before going to sleep. The stories are really beautifully told and suitable for a wide variety of ages - 3 and up. Def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really fun stories, 28 May 2010
This review is from: The Real Fairy Storybook (Audio CD)
My 3 year old daughter loves listening to this in the car. They are not the traditional stories which makes it more fun for her and the chatter from the 'fairies' in between the stories is entertaining for her too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the real fairy story book, 22 July 2009
This review is from: The Real Fairy Storybook (Audio CD)
This is a lovely CD, it's gone down a treat with my 2 year old although she doesn't quite understand it all just yet. It's read very well by Emma Chambers and the storys are enchanting! just beware that there's no book with it as some of the reviews may lead you to think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Real Fairy Story Book, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was replacement my original I had passed onto a little girl I was reading with who fell in love with it. The stories, although some are traditional they are originally told, and the drawings are lovey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real Fairy Storybook (Audio CD)
i was disapointed as i was expecting the book with the cd reviews lead you to belive you got the book with the cd and the description lead you to believe you get the book with cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome alternative to car trip hell, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real Fairy Storybook (Audio CD)
This has been a real success for my girls aged 6 and 3. There are familiar themes here but the actual stories are new to us. Favourites are the Kelpie King and Curly Longlocks- the latter being a deliciously descriptive tale of what happens to spoilt little girls who refuse to have their hair brushed. The narrator is Emma Chambers (Alice from the Vicar of Dibley) whose tone is just right. She manages to maintain just the right balance between drawing the listener in and not being over the top. These are quite simply cracking stories, well told in an original way. Although this collection is aimed at girls, brothers should be reassured that it isn't too sickly and the quality of the stories has something for everyone. Ideal for long car journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Real Fairy Storybook
The Real Fairy Storybook by Georgie Adams (Audio CD - 15 Jan 2004)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews