Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, interesting, witty
That pretty much sums up all the books in this series I've found. Enough intelligent, thought provoking stuff to stop the brain seizing up, without needing a degree in human biology, brain sciences or anything else to understand what they're going on about. Nice witty little cartoons that get the point across immediately. A big fan of these two, although if you're highly...
Published on 3 Mar 2003 by H. Jones

versus
15 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars yet another
yet another one of those silly books which tries to create an abyss between men and women. The truth is ... men and women are more alike than different.This book is based on stereotypical views and simplistic thinking, and the ideas are not backed up by credible science. The book might appeal to the very average person, but for those of you who are a little smarter and...
Published on 11 Dec 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, interesting, witty, 3 Mar 2003
By 
H. Jones "madpixie" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
That pretty much sums up all the books in this series I've found. Enough intelligent, thought provoking stuff to stop the brain seizing up, without needing a degree in human biology, brain sciences or anything else to understand what they're going on about. Nice witty little cartoons that get the point across immediately. A big fan of these two, although if you're highly academic, you may argue with their fidings, although its presented in such a way it at least makes you stop and think about things a little....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and informative, 21 Sep 2006
By 
APJ (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
This book takes a humourous look at the differences in the way men and women act and feel in everyday situations. It is comprised of short segments. These include the female struggle with map reading, the male action of "oggling" attractive women and, a particular highlight, an amusing guide to the different showering routines of the two genders. All of the remarks will surely amuse and sound true to you.

It's a bit short, and more humour than fact, but it's good if you just want something quick to make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book very funny and extremely wise!, 27 Jan 2004
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
The book is talking about the differences between men and women, in the way they feel think and act. You will be laughing and thinking at the same time without even feeling it! The book addresses questions like why men can never find things in the fridge but can always find their way to the nearest pub! Or why women can spot a blonde hair at twenty paces but they will hit the garage door when they park the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why Men can only do one thing at a time woment never stop talking., 7 April 2014
By 
Mrs. E. A. Wake "Super Gran" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
Purchased copies of this book for all the female member of my family for Christmas. Fabulous Author who clearly know the subject well. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 8 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
i really enjoyed this book, it made me chuckle, definitely recommend for a quick read, and good for a bit of a fun insight to how different the sexes are. would recommend other books by the same authors,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made us laugh, 13 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my husband as a "stocking filler" at Christmas and we have had some laughs reading it as we could relate to things in the book. A humourful book on men and women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Concise Difference Between Men and Woman, 16 Sep 2008
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
I'm sure this book is quite brief and focused, so I found it easier to read than Why Men Don't Listen & Women Can't Read Maps. Surprisingly, this book involves some of the same issues written in Why Men Don't Listen & Women Can't Read Maps! That made me read a little bit faster than usual.
However, I don't 100% agree with the issue of men's inability to multitask; take truck drivers, for example: especially in Japan, I see truck drivers often multitasking while driving! They are so busy enough to deliver all of the stuff as soon as possible to meet their clients' needs. So they don't have enough time to take some break and not even for lunch. Sometimes they have to EAT & DRIVE to save time! Of course, drinking & driving is apparently ridiculous, though. What I am getting at is this: they are already used to multitasking behind the wheel to finish their jobs ASAP. Think about it; what would you do if you had such a hectic schedule like that? Would you stop the car and have your lunch or eat and drive at the same time?
Another thing that intrigued me was the difference of the meaning between men and women on p.66 thru 67. To put it briefly, women seem to use sarcasm, which means they use words to imply the opposites. On the other hand, in most cases, men seem to invite women to have sex with each other suggestively(!?). I know carrying out all of these implications would lead to a disaster, but this difference really cracked me up!
Anyway, first, how about reading Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time and Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions)? Then why don't you try Why Men Don't Listen & Women Can't Read Maps? I guess it is more efficient to understand Allan&Barbara Pease's books. Concise stuff comes before detailed one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars yet another, 11 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions) (Hardcover)
yet another one of those silly books which tries to create an abyss between men and women. The truth is ... men and women are more alike than different.This book is based on stereotypical views and simplistic thinking, and the ideas are not backed up by credible science. The book might appeal to the very average person, but for those of you who are a little smarter and who are searching for more insight and original and clever views ... this book is not for you. Of course there are some general gender differences ... that's obvious ... but this book addresses them in such a black and white manner... whereas in reality there is so much cross-over, and the reality about true gender differences is far more complex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Why Men Can Only Do One Thing at a Time Women Never Stop Talking (Combined Mini Editions)
7.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews