Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back to form with a good Arabian adventure, 27 Aug 2007
Uderzo quickly redeemed himself after the awful previous book, which was the first created on his own. This is much more like the old stuff, a sure footed adventure on a mission overseas. There's lots of humour in this one without watering down the action, and some of the little plot devices are excellent. Features a spitting image of a certain famous espionage agent. Near to getting 5 stars, but the weak ending let it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Asterix explores more of the world, on top form as always., 18 Jun 2001
By A Customer
Fans of Asterix will love this book. As usual there is the blatant humour with all the little subtilties that even the oldest adult finds amusing. Yet another educational twist as things we take for granted are subjected to a makeover by Uderzo and Goscinny. Geniuses at work!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens book?, 17 May 2000
I am 22. I read the Asterix books years ago when I was in school and I have just started to buy them for myself again. I know you are probably thinking "What? He`s nuts! " but I feel that the humour in these books is more suited to an older audience. I am pleased to say that I will have these books for ever now and I will be able to share them with my children, as and when they come along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift for my nephew, 21 Feb 2014
By 
D. M. Brennan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Black Gold: 26 (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
This was a Christmas gift for my nephew who now has almost completed his collection of Asterix books. Very well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marvellous, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Black Gold: 26 (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
book in excellent condition and what a service!!! arrived in excellent condition as described and on time. value for money. very very pleased with my purchase, thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PRESENT FOR GRANDSON, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asterix and the Black Gold: 26 (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) (Paperback)
VERY EXCITED AND PLEASED WITH THIS PRESENT. Our grandson is interested in ancient history, and the format of the Asterix series give him many hours of happy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as present for friend who loved it, thank you, just what he wanted, hoping to complete his collection soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting lost in a desert can be hazardous to your health, 10 Jun 2002
By A Customer
Asterix and Obelix are off on yet another adventure, #27. This time it's to the Middle East to find rock oil for Getafix's magic potion, they are accompanied by a roman secret agent Dubbelosix who is determined to sabotage the adventure anyway he can. Asterix mets may strange people in the desert, which wears his patience down very thin, finally Dogmatix finds what they are searching for, so they set off for home with their precious cargo only to lose it all, or have they?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST BRILL!!, 21 Jan 2001
When Asterix and Obelix go to the Land of Black Gold they come across the most breath taking adventures. The illustrations are fabulous! They show the all the details of The Promised Land, the way it looked in 50BC, at the time of the Roman occupation! Asterix and Obelix have the funniest way of doing things, when they go on the first quest ever for black gold!
Just Brill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asterix and the Black Gold: 26 (Asterix (Orion Paperback))
Asterix and the Black Gold: 26 (Asterix (Orion Paperback)) by Albert Uderzo (text and illustrations) (Paperback - 20 Mar 2003)
6.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews