Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book
A useful book for getting to grips with the Alexander technique.The book is good for reading in parts and develop your understanding.
Published 19 months ago by Elizabeth Simpson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hole in cover
I dont't know if there was an accident during the shipping or packing, but there was a hole on the cover. I wouldn't sell a book that bad. Book's still readable though, but bit of a letdown.
Published 8 months ago by Anna Ojamies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
A useful book for getting to grips with the Alexander technique.The book is good for reading in parts and develop your understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding everyone should read it !, 30 Dec 2009
By 
P. Turczynski "PT" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Use Of The Self (Paperback)
The book deals greatly with human being as a whole. It will teach people how they function and how they can change their habits. How to stay healthy without physical aches and psychological problems.
Highly recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
This is an essential item for any student of AT. Though difficult to read at times it deals with the subtle aspects of the technique in its finer nuances. It is a book for a lifetime, you will learn something more each time you read it. It is very small but packs a punch. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dance book, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self (Paperback)
I was told to get this book for my dance degree and its very useful would definitely recommend it, even though it was used it was still in very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for Alexander Technique students and practitioners, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
It was what I expected. Good value for the price and helpful for understanding the complex process by which Alexander developed his Technique
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hole in cover, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
I dont't know if there was an accident during the shipping or packing, but there was a hole on the cover. I wouldn't sell a book that bad. Book's still readable though, but bit of a letdown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Use of the Self, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
An excellent book on the Alexander method - this was a gift and was well received and has been put to preactical use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
Clear and excellent work by F.M.Alexander!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 April 2013
By 
Mr. Stewart Davie (Edinburgh Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) (Paperback)
Alexander labours the point describing his technique. He talks about a few people he helped. While his way of working is subtle he does get the message across. A book worth reading but hard going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I hoped, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Use Of The Self (Paperback)
a lot of back pain means I hoped this would set me up right

instead it is the originator's self congratulatory and poorly worded account of his understanding. It doesn't really tell you what to do apart from the idea of aligning yourself with the correct way of being, but that in turn is like telling someone to follow a map - without including the map

disappointing, but part of history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB)
Use Of The Self: Use of the Self (PB) by F.M. Alexander (Paperback - 1 Nov 2001)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews