Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, 18 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
I purchased this book for one poem only, We worship at St. Tesco, as that is where I used to work.(now retired). However it is a little treasure of a book, and I am really enjoying the whole thing. I love her observations and wit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bloomin' marv, 15 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
I must admit that, over the past few years my appreciation of Pam's work has dimmed somewhat, but this has truly restored my previous adoration of her work. And some! Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Borrowed this from a friend & had to buy it, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
My friend bought this book & started reading some of the poems to me and I laughed so much I had to buy it for myself! I already had some Pam Ayres books but hadn't seen this one before, I'm glad my friend found this little gem!

What more can I say - funny poems about things that happen and things we do in life, really entertaining.

I also nicked my friends copy of The Poetry of Passion (for People with a Pulse) and I had to buy that too, it's funny, sexy and I relate to a lot of the love poems in it, the rhyming style is similar to Pam Ayres so if you like her you'll love this too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WITTY POEMS ABOUT EVERDAY LIFE, VERY ENJOYABLE, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
I have 3 books by Pam Ayres and all are laugh out loud funny, I love the way she writes about everyday life & funny situations that everyone can relate to in a style that's easy to read, she showed that poetry doesn't have to be "posh" or difficult to understand.

Her books are great to dip back into over & over again if you want a laugh as well as reading all the way through.

I highly recommend all her books and if you like Pam you'll also like this book which is written in the same easy to read style, witty and mostly about love:
The Poetry of Passion (for People with a Pulse)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
this was for a present for someone who is a fan of pam Ayers and who enjoys all of her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Pan Ayres poetry, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
I have loved Pam Ayres poetry since I was young in the 70's when she first became famous and appeared on TV.
Poems about everyday life - funny, light hearted and they will definitely make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
Bought this for my husband as he is a fan of Pam Ayres, he has not read it all yet but seemed very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it !, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
Can't fault this book - some of her best poems, interspersed with interesting information about her life. Wonderful - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love all of Pam's poems, this is another great book, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
I love all of Pam's poems, this is another great book

I really enjoy poetry but only poetry that rhymes and flows with a good rhythm and Pam's does that, she is very skilled at taking normal situations or activities and writing about them with humour.

I love her style and this book is another treasure in my collection along with this book The Poetry of Passion (for People with a Pulse) which is written in a similar style and is about love and life,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: With These Hands: A Collection Of Work (Paperback)
really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

With These Hands: A Collection Of Work
With These Hands: A Collection Of Work by Pam Ayres (Paperback - 2 Feb 1998)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews