Customer Reviews


12 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Ian is not mad, 4 Sept. 2014
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
Yet another superb book from Steve. His sense of humour is not bad for an actuary and his knowledge and balanced assessment of City will keep your feet on the ground. Mad Ian provides the thoughtful insight (thanks for the free tickets) and the Rijsttafel. I hope that Shindler and Conn now realise that they got it wrong when they sided with baconface in the "stupid money" debate.

I can't wait for his next book , hopefully entitled "From Balti Pies to Doughnuts", at the end of this season. I imagine he is beavering away in his hideout in le quartier du nord. Expect a chapter on Oxford United and maybe minor mention of the remarkable switch from one extreme to the other at the swamp. How many managers will Pellegrino outlast? Statto will be his latest new character.

PS If anybody is in the Back Page bookshop in Newcastle, Steve's book is hidden behind "Manchester City ruined my life".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars City till I cry!, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
My dad watched City from the terraces at Maine Road in the 1950s and 60s before moving south. He loves the narrative style of the book and the eye for amusing detail. Definitely one to recommend to any long suffering City fan :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
All Manchester City fans should read this - informative, interesting and easy to read. Great memories of past players, matches and goals rekindled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read for true blues, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read for proper blues who appreciate our past and know how big we now are and more in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lies and Balti Pies) so I'm sure he will enjoy, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
Christmas present for husband.

He's read the first book (Truth, Lies and Balti Pies) so I'm sure he will enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We're not really here!, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read for all Man City fans who've watched the Blues through thin and thinner over the years. We're not really here!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, but read a few pages ..., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
Bought as a present, but read a few pages, seems a really interesting read ... might have to get it for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
S. M. Brides - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
Because its blue, and City are the best team in the land and all the world... Lets hope its well received...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
A must read for City Fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City (Paperback)
Brilliant,thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Balti Pies to the Biggest Prize: The Transformation of Manchester City
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews