Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book - Great Fun!
Excellent book that is even suitable for non cricket fans. My partner bought it to read and I ended up reading it before him. You won't be able to put it down!
Published 15 months ago by Ms. V. Clark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Read
An easy read, but became a little repetitive with the interviews of cricket celebrities. Some good anecdotes from former players and officials. Donates to a worthwhile cause.
Published 11 months ago by Charlielegend


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book - Great Fun!, 12 April 2013
By 
Ms. V. Clark (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cricket Banter: Chats, Sledging & Laughs from The Middle Stump (Hardcover)
Excellent book that is even suitable for non cricket fans. My partner bought it to read and I ended up reading it before him. You won't be able to put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely hilarious !!!, 12 April 2013
This review is from: Cricket Banter: Chats, Sledging & Laughs from The Middle Stump (Hardcover)
If you are a Cricket fan whether serious or casual this is a must read. From start to finish the book is filled with hilarious offerings from Cricket royalty past and present. As I read the book , I got the sense that those Cricketers involved had really opened up to the authors and provided amazingly funny and detailed insights to what really goes on across the wickets !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Cricket Banter: Chats, Sledging & Laughs from The Middle Stump (Hardcover)
The book is full of laughs and gives us village cricketers a great insight into county cricket and how there really isn't much difference in the way the game is played in the village cricket compared to the County circuit.

It's a great read and I thank TheMiddleStump for producing such a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Cricket BanterI, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It was good fun from start to finish and very informative, especially the last part with information about all the First Class Counties. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes cricket and enjoys a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Drinking Man's Wisden!, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter (Kindle Edition)
A great little book with some laugh out loud moments, and also some very handy tips for the ground spotters amongst you who are looking for a good local drink after a long hard day in the stands.
Dan and Liam capture both what makes cricket special in terms of its humour and character and also why cricket is special to them.
I think there is plenty of scope fo a follow-up, perhaps focused on the club game or on the Ashes. Their blog is funny too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cricket Banter, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter: Chats, Sledging & Laughs from The Middle Stump (Hardcover)
I received this book and couldn't put it down. One of the funniest books around it has some quality interviews. The guide to Cricket Banter is hilarious and now I know what a Team Mate's Mum is! The Guide to Counties is brilliant and the jokes keep going all the way to the end of the book. Definitely recommended if you love cricket and love a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must read, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter: Chats, Sledging & Laughs from The Middle Stump (Hardcover)
bought for my dad whos an avid cricket fan, he has told me its probably one of the best cricket books his read EVER... if you know anyone that plays cricket i advise you get this for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Read, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter (Kindle Edition)
An easy read, but became a little repetitive with the interviews of cricket celebrities. Some good anecdotes from former players and officials. Donates to a worthwhile cause.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter (Kindle Edition)
This book is light on banter and heavy on interviews and by the time I was half way through it I was ready to declare - not for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars O.K., 30 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket Banter (Kindle Edition)
This is o.k. but rather tedious as most of the comments have been included in other books at some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cricket Banter: Chats, Sledging & Laughs from The Middle Stump
8.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews