Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of the Black Country (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for my friends husband. I obviously intended scanning through it before I wrapped it. I loved it - I read it all!

Nick too was delighted with it and found it full of information and facts about the Black Country. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who is interested in this area of the country - and others - go on - find out for yourselves just what an interesting area of the country this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating. Informative and hugely entertaining, 20 Mar. 2014
By 
This is an absolutely fascinating book containing fantastic research about the Black Country. I am from the Black Country, and this book was the reason I joined the Black Country Society. You don't have to be from the. Black Country to enjoy this book, though - it is enjoyable in its own right. Great entertainment value. It contains facts, stories and myths. I particularly enjoyed the stories about olden days, especially learning about the lawless days in parts of the Black Country. Fabulous book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating collection of facts and stories relating to Black ..., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of the Black Country (Hardcover)
A fascinating collection of facts and stories relating to Black Country history and culture. One of those books that will be consulted quite frequently especially when friends are chatting about the "old-times".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Biackcountry story well told., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting and informative read, written in an amusing way which tends to add even more pleasure to gleaning the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of the Black Country (Hardcover)
The book was very well written and extremely informative. Highly recommended !!
What more can I say. Check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of the Black Country (Hardcover)
This product was well presented and I would recommend it to anyone interested in the history of the Black Country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Greatly received present, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrgj Clarke "The Slapkat" (Worcester, England, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of the Black Country (Hardcover)
I bought this a s present and was told it was awesome, they were very pleased with it, So a happy precipitant...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
S. A. Burdett (Kinver,Staffs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of the Black Country (Hardcover)
Excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Book of the Black Country
The Little Book of the Black Country by Michael Pearson (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2013)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews