Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2011
I have bought five of these for Christmas presents this year (well, four - one's for me). It's an absolutely corking book where each turn of the page brings up something vile, grotesque and utterly wonderful. It's hilarious, from the Victorian gents in their turbans with shirts made from mattresses to the modern computer designed efforts. I have to admit, I've bought one kit from the book (Ajax 1989 or so) because, while it is undeniably hideous, it is quite something. An emotive subject guaranteed to deliver engaging and jovial debate, this book is a must-have for football fans everywhere. Now, which one is the worst ...?
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
Been a fan of the author's Historical Kits site for some time, so his book was a must-have for me.
A humorous but affectionate journey thro the game's most eye-poppingly bad kits, suitable for fans &
non-fans alike, and ideal stocking-filler with Christmas not far away. How many of these travesties of sporting fashion can you remember?
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
Bright, colourful, funny and full of retina-shatteringly bad strips. You really can't go wrong with this one as a treat for yourself or a present for a footy-loving friend.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2012
Bargain book - Bought for my 16 year old nephew - It caused a lot of amusement Talk about fashion faux pas ! Footballers at their most unstylish. Certain worth the money for laughs it gives.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
There are some amazingly bad kits presented in this well-researched book. The tone is light-hearted - as you'd expect - but there's also a fair bit of interesting football history squeezed in here too (particularly in relation to the different types of early rules of football). Having said that, that are maybe too many 'pictures' of very early kits as imagined from historical descriptions, at the expense of 90s howlers which escaped humiliation. At one point there's also a side-track into rugby! Nevertheless, this would make a great present for most football fans. My favourite from this book has to be the Brighton Chewits kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
WAS JUST OK.
EXPECTED MORE ABOUT RECENT TEAMS,THERE WAS ALOT DEDICATED TO TEAMS NO LONGER WITH US
I HOPE THE RECIPIENT LIKES HIS PRESENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
I bought this pocket sized book for a football mad teenager at Christmas. It was ideal. He loved it. An excellent stocking filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Bought as a gift for my son ...he loves it! He used to design when he was small......none of his ideas would have got in!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
we all loved the designed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Son will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)