Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2013
I found this book very helpful to overcome some 'dead ends' in my research. A well written book with plenty of useful advice to get around brickwalls.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This book takes all the stuffiness and dust out of family research. The author really knows his subject and succeeds in making the subject fun while being really helpful.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I love my family history other wise I wouldn't have bought this book.
It takes digging into the lives of our pre 1837 family shoots a little bit further back
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Marvellous book, eloquent yet easy to read, great deal of research has been done to produce this book, a very good addition to my bookshelf.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Lots to digest and gives you lots to think about. Information gathering can be a painstaking task, but this book helps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Excellent book, very informative and great ideas of areas for further research. Having read the book I was surprised by the amount of suggested research that I had not thought about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Interesting book. Lots of good ideas and encouragement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Arrived safely; thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)