Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars64
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2014
A refreshing assessment of the evidence around the critical weeks from April to July 1483
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
I really enjoyed this book. An interesting focus on one particular event relating to Richard III - the execution of Lord Hastings in 1483.

I thought that the case put forward was reasonable - and it was presented very well. I couldn't put the book down and read it in 2 sittings. I will look for more books by this author.

I recommend this.

This is definitely not about the death of the Princes in the Tower - as explained on the back cover.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I am one of those who doesn't believe that Richard III killed his nephews or had anything to do with it. A man of immense loyalty, perhaps to a fault and unable to bear anything less from others. A good read, I thoroughly enjoyed this book,it is very well researched and for all those Plantagenet lovers well worth a read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
excellent book for someone that is knowledgeable about the period, very well presented, and some interesting thoughts on what really happened, using what is known of the character of Richard and applying common sense, I couldnt put it down.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
This is a good book and well researched.All Ricardians should have it ontheir shelves.It arrived safely and q was sent quickly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Superb. A real eye opener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
A painstaking investigation into the history surrounding the crowning of Richard 111 and the disappearance of his nephews. The information contained is presented as fairly as possible, leaving the reader to make their own mind up regarding the players in the story and the subsequent handling of their stories by the Tudors. Very informative and worth reading thoroughly..
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
excellent
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Very interesting but slightly shambolic on presentation. Could have done with less of the olde English, why not translate the letters into modern English. However did give a different perspective on this period of history.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
All good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)