Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely brilliant!, 22 Nov. 2010
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
This book is a totally fantastic Union Jack-waving celebration of all that's good about British cars. There are loads of photos, many of which will bring on an upsurge of 'I had one of those' nostalgia. For the money, you simply cannot go wrong with this book, whether you're buying it for yourself or as a present. A cracker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars '100 Cars, 29 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
Another good book from Giles Chapman, only criticism is the little yellow panels throughout the book,
the typeface was'nt as bold and I found it hard to read depending on the available light,
regards, Rod Janes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 9 Jan. 2012
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
Bought this little book as a stocking filler for my hubby.He loves all cars being a mechanic and said this was a good easy reading book with good pics too.I have purchased other books written by Giles Chapman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING AND FUNNY!, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
Nostalgia, as well as being funny in parts.
Easy to read just a few pages before dozing off.
It's good to remember those British cars from yesteryear, which were so common on our roads only a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected!, 2 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
Bought this booklet for a mate who had lent me one of his MG's for a weekend. The least one could do, not?
He was just off on a short trip east and was very glad. He spent a lot of time, immediately after opening the wrapper, flicking through the pages and finding all sorts of 'fond memories' and 'I wish I could afford thats'.
He also found lots of time to sit down and enjoy a quiet moment with some lo vely cars.
An excellent way of enjoying British carbuilding, a period of time when we had something to be pround about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
I found the book very informative, with some information I never knew, and I consider myself very knowledgeable when it comes to classic cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present!, 3 April 2013
By 
H. Bennett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
I bought this for my dad for Christmas - he started reading it straight away, so definitely a great present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 cars;Britain can be proud of., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
Very detailed explanations on the mechanical information,and brought back many pleasant memories,when I was a young man,and still remember the easy jobs and the difficult ones.Tthanks,and my compliments to Giles Chapman,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and he loved it!, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
I gave this book as a present to my son that is crazy about cars, and he loved it!! He said that if there is more than 5 stars he will give it. Nice book and nice size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... I still read this book over and over again happy, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of (Paperback)
I have repaired over thirty of the cars listed and I was a truck mechanic I still read this book over and over again happy memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of
100 Cars Britain Can Be Proud Of by Giles Chapman (Paperback - 22 Oct. 2010)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews