Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2010
This book is a totally fantastic Union Jack-waving celebration of all that's good about British cars. There are loads of photos, many of which will bring on an upsurge of 'I had one of those' nostalgia. For the money, you simply cannot go wrong with this book, whether you're buying it for yourself or as a present. A cracker!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2012
Another good book from Giles Chapman, only criticism is the little yellow panels throughout the book,
the typeface was'nt as bold and I found it hard to read depending on the available light,
regards, Rod Janes
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
Bought this little book as a stocking filler for my hubby.He loves all cars being a mechanic and said this was a good easy reading book with good pics too.I have purchased other books written by Giles Chapman
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Nostalgia, as well as being funny in parts.
Easy to read just a few pages before dozing off.
It's good to remember those British cars from yesteryear, which were so common on our roads only a few years ago.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I found the book very informative, with some information I never knew, and I consider myself very knowledgeable when it comes to classic cars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
A very nice little book full of nostalgia, with photos & small amounts of information about each car, there is a good cross-section of cars represented here, not everyone's opinion though as there are of course so many old wonderful British cars to choose from. Anyway a book well worth viewing, you can easily drop into any page & find something interesting, it will I wonder wet your appetite for more of the same, it did with me!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I bought this for my dad for Christmas - he started reading it straight away, so definitely a great present!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Very detailed explanations on the mechanical information,and brought back many pleasant memories,when I was a young man,and still remember the easy jobs and the difficult ones.Tthanks,and my compliments to Giles Chapman,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
Bought this booklet for a mate who had lent me one of his MG's for a weekend. The least one could do, not?
He was just off on a short trip east and was very glad. He spent a lot of time, immediately after opening the wrapper, flicking through the pages and finding all sorts of 'fond memories' and 'I wish I could afford thats'.
He also found lots of time to sit down and enjoy a quiet moment with some lo vely cars.
An excellent way of enjoying British carbuilding, a period of time when we had something to be pround about.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
I gave this book as a present to my son that is crazy about cars, and he loved it!! He said that if there is more than 5 stars he will give it. Nice book and nice size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)