Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars7
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
A funny take on bureaukrauts. Good ideas for annoying them further and tempting to try them out.
Needs to be brought up to date to deal with the latest generation of officious security twits and robot call centres.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Sadly Mr Sky At Night Sir Patrick Moore died a year ago yesterday 9th December 2012 and that prompted me to try and get copies of his books (written under the name Mr R T Fishall)

This book includes "Bureaucrats and how to annoy them" It is an absolute GEM of a book.

I dont believe there is anyone alive who has not had to contend at some time with annoying pompous little bureacrats. I recall that Esther Rantzen used to call them "jobsworth"
I sent a copy to a friend in the USA made him laugh too Yes they have bureaucrats in the USA too.

Here is a chance to have a laugh about such people..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I would recommend this to anyone, except perhaps the beaurocrats who form the target of this witty book. R T Fishall (artificial!) is Patrick Moore which somehow makes it even funnier.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Written by the astronomer Patrick Moore this book is very funny and entertaining. Patrick Moore had a very wicked sense of humour and it comes through in this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
If you have ever been messed around by self-important but brainless non-entities masquerading as administrators in public organisations or companies like BT, this tells you how to ruin their days. The author is a nom-de-plume of the late astronomer and eccentric Patrick Moore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I knew the author and bought the book as a Christmas gift.
But in the end I chucked it rather than gave it as a present.
The first half, dealing with wicked ways to annoy civil servants, is quite fun.
The second half is a childish rant about political correctness.
The author should have stuck to television astronomy, where he was a giant.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Given a very good writeup by others, thought the examples given might appeal to my sense of humour, they did ,but there were no other funny bits in it for me.
Over rated
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)