Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Lane!
This book was marvellous. It did exactly what I wanted it to do - took me by the hand all the way down memory lane and back again! I wanted to share it with everyone. Totally suitable for all born in the fifties. I would have liked a few more pictures, but the book was interesting, well researched and I loved every bit of it. I was sad whenit was over.
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Ali S

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought this together with Childhood of the 1950s by the same author, which I read first. I was disappointed to find that his chapter on street games is identical in both books, as though there was no difference between the games we played over a period of 20 years which is obviously not true. This seems like a very lazy way of writing, just to copy a chapter from one...
Published on 28 Mar 2011 by N.Nichol


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 15 April 2013
This review is from: A 1960s Childhood: From Thunderbirds to Beatlemania (Childhood Memories) (Paperback)
This book is my satchel of childhood memories. It encompassed so many of the times i thought id forgotten. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1960s Childhood, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant read brings back many memories some I had forgotten, lock yourself away and smile all the way through. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The kids loved it, 7 April 2013
By 
D. Holt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A 1960s Childhood: From Thunderbirds to Beatlemania (Childhood Memories) (Paperback)
bought this book for my son and daughter to read and bring back some memories for them too it certainly did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fascinating Read, 14 Mar 2013
By 
C. R. Mills - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brings back many memories, very accurate. I can highly recommend this book to anyone who remembers the 1960's. So many things mentioned that have been forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A 1960s Childhood: From Thunderbirds to Beatlemania (Childhood Memories) (Paperback)
a brillant book, makes you go back in time and you read about things that you had forgetten, really good book and worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good birthday present, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A 1960s Childhood: From Thunderbirds to Beatlemania (Childhood Memories) (Paperback)
Much appreciated. Takes me back to when my children were born, it's accurate and informative, and a whole lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab 60s memories, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Taking me back to my teenage years. Jogged my memory in some cases.....brought back pleasing memories too. An interesting read for what was a fantastic era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book facts on the sixties. Brining back memories for people brought up in this time. I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic book, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really nostalgic-took me right back to our early years and enabled m to appreciate how far we have come and also to appreciate what we have got now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia for a Baby Bloomer, 6 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. A. Leake (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A 1960s Childhood: From Thunderbirds to Beatlemania (Childhood Memories) (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book although not a "must" read novel I enjoyed remembering many of the influences on my informative years. I shouldn't have been surprised that many were shared by the author, but was! The lists of TV and radio programmes in the book did lead me to suspicions of a cut and paste exercise by the author, to me it didn't read like a personal account of his TV viewing. However, a good, quick read outlining the enormous changes in lifestyle for a youngster growing up in the sixties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A 1960s Childhood: From Thunderbirds to Beatlemania (Childhood Memories)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews