Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magnificient sequel!
This is the sequel to "Goodnight Vienna" by J.H. Schryer. It could be read as a standalone novel, but is probably better enjoyed as a sequel. Both novels are distinctively different, rich in wonderful historical detail, have gripping plots and are compelling reads. I enjoyed this novel easily as much as the first one.
Published on 16 July 2010 by K. Davy

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful book
I dont rate this book at all...it is badly written and totally unbelievable.There are too many characters demanding attention and they are badly drawn - you dont know who/why they are ...the settings are not well described...and the plot is just absolute rubbish ...so unbelievable to be almost funny - I stopped reading half way through and altho it grates to do so - (we...
Published on 28 Mar. 2012 by Jardiniere


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magnificient sequel!, 16 July 2010
By 
K. Davy (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two (Paperback)
This is the sequel to "Goodnight Vienna" by J.H. Schryer. It could be read as a standalone novel, but is probably better enjoyed as a sequel. Both novels are distinctively different, rich in wonderful historical detail, have gripping plots and are compelling reads. I enjoyed this novel easily as much as the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Book, 13 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two (Paperback)
A very good story, lots of things happening throughout, captured the era very well, hate it when people give the plot away in reviews, so I wont!! but enjoy this book, put you hand in your pockets and buy Goodnight Vienna by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good book from J.H.Schryer, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good read, followed on nicely from the authors previous novel, hope he writes a third to complete the story, then it would be nice if they were filmed for the big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful book, 28 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two (Paperback)
I dont rate this book at all...it is badly written and totally unbelievable.There are too many characters demanding attention and they are badly drawn - you dont know who/why they are ...the settings are not well described...and the plot is just absolute rubbish ...so unbelievable to be almost funny - I stopped reading half way through and altho it grates to do so - (we have no charity shops here) I am going to throw it away.
It is that bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 23 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two (Paperback)
If you are looking for a good WW2 story with history and a strong plot this is for you. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Read, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed Goodnight Vienna but sequel was very disappointing, the characters were not well developed and at times unbelievable. The ending was rushed, it was almost as if there was a bit missing as the action jumped from Denmark back to England where the lives of two of the main characters had moved on significantly without explanation. Did not deliver what it said on the tin - the product description described an event that did not occur in the book, left me feeling that indeed there were bit missing from my version?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love reading war books once started could not put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good story rather disappointing ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Nov. 2014
By 
AnnieM (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two (Paperback)
Good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two
Moonlight over Denmark: A Novel of World War Two by J H Schryer (Paperback - 10 Mar. 2010)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews