Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book
I ordered this book for my father who at 86 is a lifelong supporter of Leyton Orient.
There are a good selection of old photos in this book and information accompanying each one. You really get to 'feel' the atmosphere looking at some of the crowd scenes. I loved it and look forward to seeing him enjoy his 'Christmas Present' in a few weeks time. Thank you to the...
Published on 2 Dec. 2010 by sunflower

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia
After spending over 30 years watching the O's, you start to forget the heady moments of FA Cup semi-finals, promotion from Division 3, yes and even our solitary year in the TOP FLIGHT.
I was to young to remember Div 1, however, it should be engrained in all Orient fans hearts.
The book proved to be a short read, but this is backed up well by the numerous...
Published on 30 Aug. 2002 by Mr A M Keith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 30 Aug. 2002
By 
Mr A M Keith (Southend on Sea, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Leyton Orient Football Club (Archive Photographs) (Paperback)
After spending over 30 years watching the O's, you start to forget the heady moments of FA Cup semi-finals, promotion from Division 3, yes and even our solitary year in the TOP FLIGHT.
I was to young to remember Div 1, however, it should be engrained in all Orient fans hearts.
The book proved to be a short read, but this is backed up well by the numerous photographs, showing real crowds and real crowd pleasers.
Players who plyed for the love of the game, not the money. When the FA Cup was icing on the cake and not the serviette that it was wrapped in.
Who can forget the tea trolley with the squeaky wheel, and the man selling Percy Dalton peanuts in little paper bags.
The book would certainly appeal to the 30+ fan who wants to re-capture the smells, sights and history of a small but well loved East End Football Club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 2 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Leyton Orient Football Club (Archive Photographs) (Paperback)
I ordered this book for my father who at 86 is a lifelong supporter of Leyton Orient.
There are a good selection of old photos in this book and information accompanying each one. You really get to 'feel' the atmosphere looking at some of the crowd scenes. I loved it and look forward to seeing him enjoy his 'Christmas Present' in a few weeks time. Thank you to the author for putting together this lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars O So close, 8 Mar. 2004
An informative book with good quality pictures, however not much to keep reader hooked.
Good reference guide to the team and players, although more nitty grittyness would of been a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leyton Orient Football Club (Archive Photographs) (Paperback)
I bought this for my Dad who grew up in this area and still follows the Orient. He said it was a great book and brought back many fond memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leyton Orient Football Club (Archive Photographs) (Paperback)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leyton Orient Football Club (Archive Photographs)
Leyton Orient Football Club (Archive Photographs) by Neilson N Kaufman (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2000)
Used & New from: £10.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews